Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 1st August 2008, 03:22   #1

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04 EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe

This is a dilemna! I have somehow managed to short list 3 choices from which I'll buy.

I am basically looking for lease option for 15k miles each for 3 years at $350/month and insurance at $150/month.

I'm leaning towards the new TSX, it is fulllllly loaded, but not completely decided. Will be TDing the TSX today. others maybe tomorrow or later.

What do you guys think??
Old 1st August 2008, 05:33   #2

as far as i know TSX 09 has a bit of a hard ride if u can live with it TSX is best or go with GTO atleast for its V8 and space and very good handling.

if u ask me i will go with the Pontiac GTO. Did u check out Pontiac G8 heard its really good.
Old 1st August 2008, 10:49   #3

I TD'ed the Acura and was surprisingly not impressed. I mean it is loaded but the solidity vis-a-vis a Vdub or merc is missing. The sat-nav is voice activated and a pretty neat kit altogether with bluetooth, rear bumper camera/s/sun roof/11 speaker hifi/leather interior, black on black with metal/charcoal colored wood.

an interior pic

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04  EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe-a1.jpg

Yoko S-drives with 18'' rims is what i'm planning right now. any better option for 17'' stock rollers.

I can pay hundred dollars tomorrow and they'll trade in my yaris and pick the black tsx in 1-2 days

$400 a month for 3 years and 30k miles. I just might go for it!!

What do you think guys?
Old 1st August 2008, 11:41   #4

The TSX is a good deal, but in california 30K miles in three years is actually nothing.
Try getting a 50K miles deal atleast.
And Congrats in advance.
Old 1st August 2008, 11:57   #5

Good choice. Its a very refined car. Should give a trouble free driving experience. If the looks were....
I think the lease option looks good if you are not planning to use it on vacation and long drives. Else, you need more miles. What is the per mile cost if you overshoot the mile coverage ?
Old 1st August 2008, 12:55   #6

thanks tanveer, what do you think of the interior combination?

15 cents per mile, if i overshoot. I'm thinking of throwing a low-baller tomorrow. My yaris for 14k, top of the line tsx and 15k miles per year.

otherwise lets see, the infiniti ex35 is killer too!
Old 1st August 2008, 13:12   #7

rev_hard,
go for a tsx 08 or earlier with nav, for driving pleasure.
go for tsx 09 for luxury and package
i have driven both, and currently owning one...so...

having owned an audi a4 in past, i can vouch for audi anyday..but for its maintenance....and audi is not very swift off the blocks until u get an s4...

as for pontiac, no man u must be kiddin...i wud look at mazda 6 v6 instead of pontiac

tsx or tl anyday...out of these both, i felt the 04-08 tsx more nimble and super handler..get a body kit and vroom...its one of the best lookin cars around..

let me know for any tsx related questions..
-ash
Old 1st August 2008, 13:19   #8

i agree ashwin. pre-owned is always an option but i'd much rather get a new car. i also looked at challenger//dodge but it was selling for 79k on craigslist. 79k !

i requested a quote anyhow. lets see what happens in 1-2 days.

Ishan ji, any input? Gunbir kithe?? aza, faithless,helli,manveet gimme your thoughts guys. I'm like a little kid in a chocolate factory right now

Last edited by rev_hard : 1st August 2008 at 13:24.
Old 1st August 2008, 13:25   #9

Note from Team-BHP Support : Please avoid using excessive dots & typing...........like..............this. Its an eyesore to other community users.

hey why dont u look at merc c-class.....its around $32-35k..and has good lease options..
or a lexus is250....lexus is real cool man....i drove it....amazing to say the least...and more so...it looks really sharp with those big 18"ers

Last edited by GTO : 1st August 2008 at 18:23.
Old 1st August 2008, 13:35   #10

Stay away from dodge. Pretty dodgy quality.
If you are in suburbs and have to drive far to office you will easily hit 15K miles a year with just office driving.
I don't think mileage increase is going to be much of problem.
Old 1st August 2008, 13:40   #11

lexus,merc,beemer are more of 35+ age group target market. i am still 29, acura was very appealing since long also infiniti was high on cards but g-37 is looking like a wannabe bat mobile and ex is too expensive
Old 1st August 2008, 13:57   #12

^^How about a Lancer Evo X . Falls in a similar price bracket as these and will absolutely murder all of them in the performance stakes.
Old 2nd August 2008, 11:02   #13

a li'l twist of fate and i went ahead and booked 2009 accord coupe black with black interiors, V6, leather, sunroof, stupid lookin 17'' rims and tires

paid $225 and my yaris as down payment. 400 per month for 36 months and 36k miles. also, 15c a mile if i overshoot.

I didn't get a chancce to TD the V6 but drove the I-4 and boy is this car quick. better tires are #1 on the list. suggestions pls. stock setup is 235/45r18. output is 271 hp. 300 is what i'm aiming at in the near future.

the 2009 version which i'll be getting is the first shipment from Japan and reviews say it is sharper still than the '08. i'm excited

the bottom pic is the '09, rest are '08

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04  EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe-gal_lg8.jpg

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04  EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe-gal_lg1.jpg

Acura TSX '09 or Audi A4 '07 or Pontiac GTO '04  EDIT: Bought 2009 Accord Coupe-08saccordcoupe.jpg

Last edited by rev_hard : 2nd August 2008 at 11:11.
Old 2nd August 2008, 11:06   #14

nice choice. the v6 has 270bhp dosent it? thats gonna be fun.

Last edited by Akshay1234 : 2nd August 2008 at 11:09.
Old 2nd August 2008, 14:29   #15

arre bhai will someone pls suggest a tire replacement with +1 and +2 upsizes.
i can't sleep . 270 horses baby. i'm glad i chose this car.