Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 25th October 2009, 20:26   #16

Originally Posted by preetam_KORG View Post
That is surely the best deal on a W220 ever. I am shocked. Seriously shell shocked.
Was the condition immaculate?
I mean its already discussed that the car was in top notch shape, but is the news genuine?
The like i mentioned was as it was from the factory. No dent, scratch and never worked on by any outside mechanic, only the authorised service center. I was late in getting the information and i agreed only on hearing the registration nomber of the car. The owners son and the person involved in the sale told me so. It cannot get more genuine than this, straight out of the horses mouth.
Old 25th October 2009, 20:45   #17

Sometimes these prices are very misleading and its best to get the car checked thoroughly as the spare parts are very expensive. There is an S320 2001 in Pune which is available for 15.5 lacs (already had 2 owners & third party insurance). I had seen this car but the guys at the Mercedes workshop asked me to stay away from this car.
Old 26th October 2009, 11:19   #18

Smell something fishy.
Kindly stay away form it,instead spare a few more lacs for a new C/3/A4.
That's worth a lifetime.