Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 25th March 2010, 14:31   #151

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Congrats !

The ACI came in the mail yesterday and the test of the 4.2 Q7 had me drooling big time ! A thought stuck me after looking at the price tag of 81Lacs OTR Mumbai- Def there is nothing that beats the feeling of being the first few to own a car or model but this model won't have too many takers and perhaps in less than a year's time it will be going for some insane discounts
Similar to what happened to the 3.2FSI A4, a heavily discounted 4.2 Q7 would be just too tempting !!
Thanks @Sahil. But don't have the patience to wait a full year. I want it today and want it now !! Sorry but couldn't help it. Small things to keep you excited every day.
Old 25th March 2010, 14:33   #152

Originally Posted by entropy View Post
Thanks @Sahil. But don't have the patience to wait a full year. I want it today and want it now !! Sorry but couldn't help it. Small things to keep you excited every day.
For some the feeling of being the first few to own the 4.2 is far more than just monetary savings, enjoy the high
Do read the ACI test, it will get your excitement levels up by a couple of notches

Did you manage to sell your 3.0 yet?
Old 30th March 2010, 11:05   #153

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
Do read the ACI test, it will get your excitement levels up by a couple of notches

Did you manage to sell your 3.0 yet?
I read the ACI test and yes it essentially confirmed the reviews I had read at several other sites. The performance is quite good and with 400PS+ (after chipping) it would be quite a monster (perhaps 5.9x secs for 0-100).

I shelved the idea of selling the 3.0TDI until I get a confirmed date of 4.2TDI delivery as this is the only car I take for my highway runs. In another twist (don't know how true it is) I have been told that all of the initial batch of 4.2TDI has been taken up and going forward the billing would only be in euro (same as what used to happen for Touareg before its second launch). Thus it would not be possible to get this in company's name for new batch of 4.2TDI (know this from my earlier Touareg booking experience).

Lets see when I get my delivery date but don't expect it before June this year.

Last edited by entropy : 30th March 2010 at 11:10.
Old 30th March 2010, 11:16   #154

Entropy,

Congrats in advance! The 4.2 TDI will seriously be a massive beast! 5.9 to a 100 (with chip) is sports car rivaling - I guess the best thing is you get all this, without having to worry about premium petrol.

Perfect for the highways!

What color?

When you get it, could you please post a full fledged ownership report with lot's of pics so that we (I) can drool over it?

Last edited by anekho : 30th March 2010 at 11:19.
Old 2nd April 2010, 22:24   #155

The Q7 4.2 is available to book as of now. Prices will be revealed soon.
Old 9th April 2010, 12:18   #156

Read that Audi is giving huge discount on Q7 is it applicable to 4.2 TDI?
Old 9th April 2010, 12:30   #157

Originally Posted by akshay4587 View Post
Read that Audi is giving huge discount on Q7 is it applicable to 4.2 TDI?
That is a "special price" for the limited edition 4.2 TDI Q7 which was just launched. Most of these have been pre-booked anyway (mine being one of them ). It was a surprise for me too as it was about 4 lakhs less than what I had expected. Of course with the usual loadings (Panaroma sun-roof, rear-view camera/parking, bose sound system, blinds etc.) it is about 65L ex-showroom Delhi but still VFM in Indian context for the package it offers.
Old 15th April 2010, 16:19   #158

Got the specs for my booking of the so called Limited edition. At 65.5 odd lakhs ex-showroom it is a fair value IMHO (In India).

Following is the spec list
MODEL AUDI Q7
VERSION 4.2 TDI
COLOR ORCA BLACK WITH CARDAMOM BEIGE INTERIORS

STANDARD EQUIPMENTS:
1 18" ALLOY WHEELS, 6-ARM DESIGN
2 ADAPTIVE AIR SUSPENSION
3 BOOT LID, OPERATED AUTOMATICALLY
4 CHROME EXTERIOR PACKAGE
5 EXTERIOR MIRRORS, AUTOMATICALLY DIMMING, FOLDING
6 FULL BODY COLOUR
7 HIGH GLOSS PACKAGE (BRIGHT MOULDINGS)
8 RIGHT HAND DRIVE
9 XENON HEADLIGHTS WITH DAYTIME RUNNING LIGHTS
10 3RD SEATING ROW
11 COMFORT FRONT CENTRE ARMREST
12 INLAYS IN WOOD, WALNUT NATURAL
13 INTERIOR LIGHT PACKAGE
14 INTERIOR MIRROR, AUTOMATICALLY DIMMING, WITH LIGHT
& RAIN SENSOR
15 LEATHER CRICKET
16 MULTIFUNCTION LEATHER STEERING WHEEL, 4-SPOKE
17 REAR FLOOR MATS
18 TIE DOWN STRAPS
19 AUDI PARKING SYSTEM PLUS
20 CRUISE CONTROL
21 ELECTRICAL SEAT ADJUSTMENT BOTH FRONT SEATS
22 FOUR ZONE AUTOMATIC AIR CONDITIONING
23 STORAGE PACKAGE
24 ACTIVE SPEAKERS
25 CD CHANGER
26 DRIVER INFORMATION SYSTEM, COLOURED
27 MMI HIGH
28 PREPARATION FOR MOBILE PHONE (BLUETOOTH)
29 VOICE CONTROL
30 FIRST AID KIT/WARNING TRIANGLE
31 REAR SIDE AIRBAGS
32 SPACE SAVING SPARE WHEEL
33 TOOL KIT & JACK
34 PANAROMA GLASS ROOF
35 MANUAL BLINDS
36 REVERSE PARKING CAMERA
37 BOSE SOUND SYSTEM
38 SMOKER PACKAGE
39 METALLIC PAINT
40 AUDI MUSIC INTERFACE

This is more or less same spec as the 3.0 TDI version that I have currently except that it would be 4.2 TDI. Delivery expected sometime in June. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Old 21st April 2010, 21:35   #159

Good specs ! The bluetooth doesn't seem to be included, only pre-wired? When you give all that much , I'd expect bluetooth to come standard too.
Old 27th April 2010, 02:38   #160

Why didn't you opt for the 20" tyres? 18" wheels look too small for the Q7. How much does the Panoramic sunroof option cost?
Old 27th April 2010, 07:27   #161

@Sahil - Yes its a shame that bluetooth is not standard even at this price point. Not that I'd be missing it much.

@Anand123 - The 20" look gorgeous but the ride quality would go for a complete toss. As it is the ride is a bit stiff and why make it miserable with 20". For our roads anything above 18" is not recommended at all. The panorama roof costs about 2.4 lakhs.

In about a weeks time I'd sadly part with my current Q7. Perhaps it is time to close this thread and I'd open a new one once the new car arrives in ownership section.

Last edited by entropy : 27th April 2010 at 07:31.