| |
![]() |
|
![]() | #77 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() Nice Decision. Congratulations to him ![]() |
![]() |
![]() | #78 |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2004 Location: Bombay
| ![]() Great decision on the 530d. Do let us know of the deal he gets on it. Has he opted for the Highline or regular ? IMO the highline is a waste, it does have fascinating features such as night vision but at the end of the day you barely use such features. Besides the 18incher ruin the ride even further although they look amazing. Do recommend him to make the dealer replace his runflats for regular tubeless. I got this FOC exchange on my last 520d. And also get the BSI package. |
![]() |
![]() | #79 |
BHPian Join Date: Oct 2007 Location: punjab
| ![]() I think he opted for 530D, no Highline, coz he did'nt tell me. Thanx for the tyre-change advice. Just curious, whats the difference in both? and What is FOC ? |
![]() |
![]() | #80 | |
| ![]() Quote:
The difference is HUGE trust me on this because I drove for 30,000kms on run-flats and I think I have a broken back ![]() | |
![]() |
![]() | #81 |
BHPian ![]() | ![]() Totally OT but 2lacs per months translates to someone making $50,000pa in US. On that salary one would drive a better Jap(accord, camry etc) and no where near a 5 series. Evan a 3 series would be a stretch. I am guessing incomes in India are more disposable considering most people wont have a mortgage or rent to pay. I cant think of any other way someone could afford it on his own. |
![]() |
![]() | #82 | |
Senior - BHPian ![]() Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Faridabad/Delhi
| ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #83 |
| ![]() |
![]() |
|
![]() | #84 |
| ![]() Thank you Sahil. In case we get into some trouble, I will surely contact you. |
![]() |
![]() | #85 | |
Distinguished - BHPian ![]() ![]() | ![]() Quote:
| |
![]() |
![]() | #86 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() I assume you are referring to housing being taken care of by joint family/parents if so isn't it a lopsided outlook which seems to be the case with many things in this neck of the woods! A priority I see with most people earning 20 lacs is to buy that house of their own infact all the 29 to 41 year old 20 lac braket people I know either already have a mortage or have a house next on their list so this trend you are quoting is news to me!! But then you always have exceptions everywhere. I would imagine a guy making 20 lacs a month would buy a 530d but I may be wrong some 5/BMW/Merc/Audi etc series owner could shed light on this ![]() Last edited by canonball : 27th August 2009 at 10:53. |
![]() |
![]() | #87 | |||
Senior - BHPian Join Date: Jul 2008 Location: Bangalore
| ![]() As others said title is misleading the Chap has disposable income / maximum maintenance budget of 2 L Per month and not total earnings of 2 L PA. I think at age of 24 that is really good and congratulations to him. Quote:
es in case person has no other expenses and saving needs and 2 lakh is disposable income then sure it is possible. | |||
![]() |
![]() | #88 |
| ![]() Thats what he said Amit, his total earning is 2.5 lacs per month. 50k are his expenditure and the reamining 200k goes in bank. . |
![]() |
![]() | #89 | |
BHPian ![]() Join Date: Apr 2007 Location: Pune
| ![]() Quote:
COMPLETELY ![]() Many go for 2nd' /3 'rd house but it will be interesting to see the trend after new income tax code comes in 2011 | |
![]() |
![]() | #90 |
Senior - BHPian ![]() | ![]() @ amitk; maybe the job's for fun ![]() |
![]() |