Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 4th September 2009, 21:08   #16

Ok Just a question from my side, I have seen Merc SLK, is that good enough to have a look when we compare both cars?
Old 4th September 2009, 21:13   #17

Originally Posted by gaurav_chopra04 View Post
there is a petrol pump on the inner ring road in Delhi, right next to motibagh gurudwara in south delhi. Dont remember the name.. people from delhi would know it thought.. its most popular here in delhi.They deal in high end second hand luxury cars, I have seen almost every car with them for sale.. still have a bentley, range rovers, mecs, bmws, audis and nissan with them. theres nissan 350z for sale as well. May be they can be of help.
some cars are standing for months now! nobody wants to buy them at such high prices they sell!

there is a one merc which i think is DC creation! looks ugly!

there is a petrol station opposite the gurudwara too which has stock of ex-embassy cars for sale!

there is one petrol station near vasant vihar on the outer ring road, they too have ex-embassy cars for sale!
Old 4th September 2009, 21:16   #18

Originally Posted by ThE Godfather View Post
Ok Just a question from my side, I have seen Merc SLK, is that good enough to have a look when we compare both cars?
how can you compare SLK to TT or R8?

guys guys, lets stick to the topic and not deviate from it!

i guess its hard to find an used TT in india, first or 2nd generation!

if its at all available, it will be priced higher.

one way it to get in touch with Audi dealer and ask them for a list of TT owners and see which one wants to sell his/her TT!
Old 4th September 2009, 21:22   #19

Originally Posted by Parm View Post
some cars are standing for months now! nobody wants to buy them at such high prices they sell!
I will take your word Sir!..I havent enquired about the price of any as I dont plan to buy any of the car up for sale at the station.

there is a one merc which i think is DC creation! looks ugly!
seriously ugly. but i think its a 1993 merc ..some sports model and not some DC creation. I may be wrong.

there is a petrol station opposite the gurudwara too which has stock of ex-embassy cars for sale!

there is one petrol station near vasant vihar on the outer ring road, they too have ex-embassy cars for sale!
yes there are many more but this one I guess is known for ripping people. Right?
Old 4th September 2009, 21:35   #20

@Parm, Because they did!

EDIT: Ok Google Fooled me! But just wandering why we can compare those two cars?

Last edited by ThE Godfather : 4th September 2009 at 21:46.
Old 4th September 2009, 22:29   #21

Chal yaar chad kay dekh!

anyway apart for what we are discussing, lets see what all other choices your friend can have apart from TT.

what other choice your friend has in case he can find an used TT?
Old 4th September 2009, 23:23   #22

REally dont know. He just saw TT on some youtube video and so planned to buy one. But any other suggestions would be appreciated.
Old 5th September 2009, 00:12   #23

there were many things missing in the first generation TT and they were improved on the 2nd generation TT.

anyway what's your friend's budget for a 2/2 (2 door 2 seater) car?
Old 5th September 2009, 00:53   #24

Max 40 lacs, a bit more or less would be ok, but not like 3 or 4 lacs.
Old 5th September 2009, 01:00   #25

with 40 lakhs budget you should approach the audi dealers in north india and they can always check their data base of TT owners and maybe some of them want to sell their TTs!

its a small exercise but you will surely get a good car with proper service history.
Old 5th September 2009, 01:15   #26

But you sure they will provide me any personal information? And dont you think its not wise to call someone and ask if he is selling his TT?
Old 5th September 2009, 01:48   #27

Well keep checking all the car magazines and keep an eye open with exotic car dealers and i'm sure you would find one soon.
Old 5th September 2009, 18:44   #28

Originally Posted by ThE Godfather View Post
But you sure they will provide me any personal information? And dont you think its not wise to call someone and ask if he is selling his TT?
see in an Audi dealership service centre, which doesnt see much of traffic for service of cars on a daily basis, you can approach either the service manager or one of the service advisors for any news about any of their customer selling his TT.

it is wise to call some TT owner to ask him if he wants to sell his car or you can make the call through the service manager or advisor!
Old 8th September 2009, 23:06   #29

i know someone who is selling a used audi tt, barely driven.
pm me for more details.
Old 12th September 2009, 17:52   #30

I am also in the market for a Second hand Audi TT new Gen. I have managed to find one, but have not purchased it yet because im getting a good deal on a SLK as well.
Once i leverage out both and choose ill tell you details of whichever i dont buy.

So incase i buy the SLK ill put you across to the TT guy hes offering it for 41L 3.2 Quattro