Team-BHP > What Car? > Luxury, Imports & Niche

Old 25th September 2005, 23:00   #1

Whats the resale value of C-class

I have no knowledge of the on going rates in the used car market. I needed to know the value of my 2001 Mercedes C-class (First back-3rd C-class delivered in bombay to be precise ) White color, Classic version with 6 speed manual transmission. In very good condition - no dents scartches etc etc. Driven : 35,000Kms.Tyres are like new recently changed.
Need some feedback on whats on going rate for a car like this and whats the best price it could fetch? Thnx.
Old 26th September 2005, 00:47   #2

Sahil, I have seen a certain C180 with 32,000 kms on it fetching 14 lacs through the Mercedes dealership

Since yours is a 2001, I think anywhere around 11 - 12 will be a good fetch.

P.S. Slushboxes and/or diesel Mercs sell in an instant. 90% of all Mercs sold in India are auto-boxes.
Old 26th September 2005, 01:09   #3

Arnd 11 -12 would be a fair price if it is a C180
Old 26th September 2005, 04:12   #4

Originally Posted by GTO
Sahil, I have seen a certain C180 with 32,000 kms on it fetching 14 lacs through the Mercedes dealership
Haha... i mentioned to u before that we need an ENVY smiley in here !!
Well I have an offer for 12 Lakhs for the car ... just wanted to know if thats good enough coz honestly the car look and feel brand new still......only reason I wanna sell it now is coz the charms gone.... the car was affected a bit due to the floods and now the same fit and finish is not there, the seats dont move smoothly nor does the car drive as smoothly as it did.....and after the 4 year terror experience that I have had my dads totally given up on the car now and wants to get rid of it ASAP.... one of my dads frnd is keen to buy it for 12 lakhs should be sold to him in the next 10 days or so jsut wanted to check if the price is good enough or not.
Old 27th September 2005, 21:12   #5

12L is a good price but try to get 13 - 14.