Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 9th July 2011, 14:03   #46
Senior - BHPian

Re: Is Ambipur in-car perfume harmful?

Now this is what i was talking about. I seldom use Ambipur.
Old 9th July 2011, 14:39   #47
NPV
Distinguished - BHPian

Re: Ambipur perfume can damage car interior plastics ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by skilanjar View Post
Ofcourse you use it hence you recommend, however... a stupid question, is it worth it, good enough, pricey? Ambi Pur ...hasnt worked since day one, there is no fragrance emitting out of it at all.

Hope this leaf (have seen other shapes too...) is it effective enough?
I've been using these for 10 years now and have found them to be good. However, I can't say if it will lose odour quickly if windows are kept rolled down for long periods, etc since I keep the windows closed mostly. I have not experienced things like irritation in the eyes, skin, etc which some folks have mentioned here with some other perfumes.
I think price is around Rs.50-70 - You can try it once and see if you like it (there's got to be a first time so that you can compare with what you use now).
Luckily for me, when I travel I buy them or someone else who travels to the US from office gets it (costs about $1 each)

Last edited by NPV : 9th July 2011 at 14:41.
Old 9th July 2011, 17:32   #48
BANNED

Re: Ambipur perfume can damage car interior plastics ?

Quote:
Originally Posted by rajeev k View Post
I have been using Ambipur for long and remember now that this was not seen in store racks/shelves for many months recently before it made a reappearance. None of store guys were able to give the reason of the non-availability. But now I get it.

It was not in stores for many months because Ambipur broke off its tie up with Godrej Sara Lee who were the distributors of Ambipur in India .
Now ambipur is marketed directly by Ambipur Parent Company P & G.