Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 16th March 2006, 22:20   #1

Guyz want to make some alteration in my 800 any idea

hey guyz i have maruti 800 i have mufler silencer but now i want KNN filter and some more things can anybody help me with that
Old 17th March 2006, 09:43   #2

pdev29,

You could for a start try out the universal replacement K&N filter. Filter costs abt Rs.3480/-, and just needs to be dropped into the airbox for a carb M800.

You could also try a complete Free flow exhaust setup from AutoMech.
One of our Team-BHP memebers has done the same to his M800, and you could read his review here:- http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...xhausts-5.html

What abt a good ICE setup for ur car?Will give you hours of enjoyment on long, or short drives :-)
Old 17th March 2006, 15:02   #3

Originally Posted by sidharth_j
pdev29,

You could for a start try out the universal replacement K&N filter. Filter costs abt Rs.3480/-, and just needs to be dropped into the airbox for a carb M800.

You could also try a complete Free flow exhaust setup from AutoMech.
One of our Team-BHP memebers has done the same to his M800, and you could read his review here:- http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...xhausts-5.html

What abt a good ICE setup for ur car?Will give you hours of enjoyment on long, or short drives :-)

hey siddhart,

i have got free flow its not very costly one but it making gud sound and fuel efficiency is also same if drive normally but how much it will cost for complete free flow kit you have any idea

and from where shud i buy K&N and i didnt get the last part ( ICE setup)
and i want to change the suspension and break system because its not stable after crossing 115 kmph even for rash driving.

Last edited by pdev29 : 17th March 2006 at 15:06.
Old 17th March 2006, 15:13   #4

Need help guyz for my car

hey guyz i m dev from mumbai
i need to contact gud mechanic for my 800 i want to make some alteration. I have free flow but i want to change suspension and break system and i want to install K&N so if any one from mumbai has any contact with any gud mech. please let me know and what else i can do to imporve the performance of my car with same fuel efficiency, any kind of change in plugs and wires coils etc.....

thnx
Dev

Last edited by pdev29 : 17th March 2006 at 15:16.
Old 17th March 2006, 15:47   #5

buddy,

you could enquire with Automech exhausts in Mumbai, for details regarding pricing.

ICE is In Car Entertainment, refers to car audio/video.

Buddy, 115 is totally unsafe for a Maruti 800, no matter what you do to the brakes, suspension etc etc. Please be careful @high speeds on this car.
Old 17th March 2006, 15:52   #6

Originally Posted by pdev29
i want to change the suspension and break system because its not stable after crossing 115 kmph even for rash driving.
RASH DRIVING...115kmph!! Take care and drive safe. The M800 is not meant for this kinda high speed enthusiastic driving.
Old 17th March 2006, 15:52   #7

i know its not safe but on mumbai pune express i always cross aroung 125-130 si wanna be careful and want to make some changes i just spoke with viper i m going to meet him tomoro lets c how it goes
Old 17th March 2006, 15:54   #8

OK. Good luck then.

Keep us posted as to what mods viper advises u on.
Old 17th March 2006, 15:54   #9

i know its not safe but on mumbai pune express i always cross aroung 125-130 si wanna be careful and want to make some changes i just spoke with viper i m going to meet him tomoro lets c how it goes
Instead of spending all that money on brakes, suspension, free flow etc..get a used Zen. It is much much safe and more stable than the M800. And if u want high speeds, look at KPZEN's avatar and u'll knw how much u can push it
Old 17th March 2006, 15:55   #10

sure as of now i spoke to him about suspension and full free flow and spark pulgs and all he sd he has to luk at my car first so i m gonna meet him 2moro
Old 17th March 2006, 15:59   #11

Originally Posted by karthik247
Instead of spending all that money on brakes, suspension, free flow etc..get a used Zen. It is much much safe and more stable than the M800. And if u want high speeds, look at KPZEN's avatar and u'll knw how much u can push it
buddy you are right even i thought the same but i have a problem my sister she is gonna bang my car if i will buy new one
if i will modify this i can say that its not safe for you now
thats the issue
and do you have link for kpzen's and dude i dont want to spend like anything becasue i keep on changing my car and bike
Old 17th March 2006, 16:03   #12

buddy you are right even i thought the same but i have a problem my sister she is gonna bang my car if i will buy new one
if i will modify this i can say that its not safe for you now
thats the issue
and do you have link for kpzen's and dude i dont want to spend like anything becasue i keep on changing my car and bike
Don't think the suspension, brake mods will be cheap. Instead get a 2nd hand Zen for arnd 1.5-2lakhs n enjoy. Even if u mod ur M800, there won't be a fair difference in its behaviour
Old 17th March 2006, 16:06   #13

dude actually i dont want to buy new car as of now because i m looking for a new bike and that would cost between 1-3 lac so waiting for that so mean while just want to make some alteration which i can afford and which can enhance the driving expeience but i got your point you are right ....
Old 19th May 2006, 11:05   #14

hows that. Saw it at the next door maruti service centre
Old 19th May 2006, 18:34   #15

Lol

Originally Posted by jkdas

hows that. Saw it at the next door maruti service centre
jeezz man, what is he thinking? its kinda funny though... may be he is a mini-bus owner (he just can't get rid of those ladders)

well chnage those suspensions and brake pads if they are really worn out. and also go in for the K&N air filter that will improve the performance.
if you want more power then go in for the turbo chargers heehee :-)