Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th March 2014, 22:36   #346
BHPian

Re: Racedynamics: DieselTronic Tuning Box

Quote:
Originally Posted by r_devakumar View Post
Yes, it is 4 months and 5000 KM now. Including a 1800 KM long trip. Using P2 mode except for about 600 KM of P1 mode. The car is doing good. My regular usage is driving in city suburb. I don't do heavy footed drive. The P2 mode helps in quickly fill the gap in traffic movement and also shift the gear up early and down late which results in lesser number of gear change. Haven't see any change in mileage so far.
Thanks I have the same driving style as well, I am a very sedate driver but Figo sometimes becomes more sedate than me. Thanks! I hope 5000 km is good enough / old enough to fit this box else I will wait till 10000 km ( 4 more months)
Old 3rd April 2014, 13:49   #347
Mik
BHPian

This is not a rant - but it might seem like one.
Have recently posted on facebook and I am disheartened to see that while sales leads posted after my query are being replied to, my question is being ignored. Have also posted on their contact form in the website without success.
So let me post this again!
1. Can I get the address of the Delhi dealer.
2. Will I be charged for installation in my Figo ( I bought it from Snapdeal after an email confirmation that it was genuine and warranty would be honored. Yes, I had mentioned in my initial unanswered mail that mine was a Ford Figo in which installation is not too easy)

Hopeful of a positive response this time.

EDIT 2: Got a contact for Speed Sport - Delhi.

Last edited by Mik : 3rd April 2014 at 14:10. Reason: Mailed them twice. Got reply once. Hence editing out the mailing part.
Old 14th April 2014, 13:45   #348
BHPian

i Have been using the race dynamics chip on my Diesel Manza - (current odo -42K kms) since last 16000kms.