Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 30th January 2014, 19:42   #1
BHPian

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup

Hi Guys,

I own a 2010 Honda City iVtec which I had been running on HID's for the past 3 years. Finally took the plunge and got installed projectors with DRL's.

This is actually an Angel Eye setup with an outer ring in White Colour and an inner background ring in a colour of your choice. As i did not want a very jazzy look I opted to keep the coloured ring disconnected and keep only the white ring on. The DRL is an LED tube fitted inside the headlight assembly and can be attached in a shape/ design of your choice with clips, I decided to again keep it as simple as I could. The DRLs have integrated turn indicators and turn orange from white when indicators are turned on.

To get the perfect look of the projector ring and the DRL strip the reflector inside the headlight assembly has been painted Matt Black.

Besides improving the aesthetics of the front, the range of the lights is pretty powerful and covers 6 lanes. One flash of the HID's is enough to move aside even the most stubborn of the Mumbai auto rickshaws. My city has suddenly become a head turner, people notice and point even during the day. I have already been almost stopped on the road twice by people asking me what, how and from where?

Few pictures of the set up (iphone pictures hence quality is not very good and also it is impossible to get a pic with the projectors kept on);

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image-5.jpeg

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image-4.jpeg

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image-3.jpeg

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image-1.jpeg

Look during the day time;

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image.jpeg

Honda City iVtec: Projectors & DRL setup-image-2.jpeg