Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

View Poll Results: I have personally used their services and i would rate them as :
Highly Recommended 18 36.00%
Recommended 12 24.00%
NOT Recommended 20 40.00%
Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Old 23rd November 2015, 09:47   #76

re: Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!

Ordered a pair of the merc german font number plates along with a set of wruth frames. Opted for the faster shipping option. Order was delivered within 4 days of placing the order.
Fitting is DIY, the frame had the correct slots for the merc mounting. Also had a lot of other slots (for different mounting options for other cars) so no extra drilling, sticking etc required.

Overall happy with the product & service. Would highly recommend.
Old 24th November 2015, 09:26   #77

Unfortunately, the seller has voted for himself on this poll .

To negate that biased 'recommended' vote, I am voting for 'not recommended'.
GTO is offline   (13) Thanks
Old 25th November 2015, 00:02   #78

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The second one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V
Old 25th November 2015, 01:33   #79

Originally Posted by sweetvar26 View Post
Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The second one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V

Hey guys, can anyone guide me where I can get this specific plates online? The one with the DL and 2C coming underneath it?

V
Just check their website, they have everything listed there.
Old 25th November 2015, 14:00   #80

Originally Posted by Tanveer_2558 View Post
Just check their website, they have everything listed there.
I did, can't find that specific one on their website, unless I'm just missing something clearly.

Were you able to spot one?
Old 25th November 2015, 14:02   #81

I did, can't find that specific one on their website, unless I'm just missing something clearly.

Let me just check again, I had seen these plates while i was ordering plates for myself, Il post the link here once i find it.
Old 25th November 2015, 14:38   #82

The ones that you are trying to find aren't listed in their website.

Why don't you contact the seller directly?!

Let me just check again, I had seen these plates while i was ordering plates for myself, Il post the link here once i find it.
a4anurag is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 25th November 2015, 18:24   #83

Originally Posted by a4anurag View Post
The ones that you are trying to find aren't listed in their website.

Why don't you contact the seller directly?!
Yeah looks like I have to contact the seller or find an alternative retailer that does something similar.

Let me know if you guys could spot any though.
Old 25th November 2015, 18:32   #84

Yeah looks like I have to contact the seller or find an alternative retailer that does something similar.

Let me know if you guys could spot any though.
They have a facebook page aswell, https://www.facebook.com/canvasinkindia/?fref=ts

You can try and reach them there aswell as have a look at a few other plates on different cars.

Please note : I am not related to canvas Ink in anyway.

Last edited by Tanveer_2558 : 25th November 2015 at 18:32. Reason: Correcting typo
Old 8th December 2015, 18:25   #85

Placed an order for my Ninja 650 plates on 26th of November. The site did not confirm the order after payment. Contacted the seller's whatsapp number, They promptly responded that they have received the order.

Today is the 8th of December and no sign of the plate and no word on the whatsapp number.

Am disappointed with their service. And am going to reserve my vote till the plate actually arrives.

Last edited by lionell : 8th December 2015 at 18:26. Reason: typo
lionell is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 29th December 2015, 20:48   #86

Does anyone know in Bangalore, where I can get a high quality work done on car number plate ? Thanx
Old 29th December 2015, 23:40   #87

Hi accent martin,

You can order online from canvas ink. They do all india delivery
Alive2Drive is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th December 2015, 01:47   #88

Mods: Please modify/merge content or delete this information if necessary

My sincere advice to all folks who wish to order from this online store, unless you don't have good options in your city, kindly avoid ordering from this store . Its not a personal attack by any means but the kind of rude, unapologetic behavior left me no other choice but to vent out frustration which I never experienced after years of online shopping. I actually learned a lesson by not dealing with online merchants where physical office address is not listed.

I would rate this guy Utsav Batra 0/10 on his business skills and attitude. Appears to me completely biased towards orders which come for High end cars. While rest of the customers may keep on waiting indefinitely, he is busy modifying his Facebook page luring people, extorting money and then 'jaane de, chalta hai' which was quite provoking.

I placed my order on 18th Dec after reviewing the authenticity of information present here. For about a week, I was in touch with him on daily basis since he doesn't have any proper order tracking mechanism. Then suddenly, he vanished off, my calls going unanswered, no response on texts which left me with no other option but to raise dispute with PayUMoney. Disastrous, not just a matter of 2200 bucks, but my time I lost having faith in him. I could have contacted local detailing shop at cheaper price without compromising on quality and avoided this mess altogether.

Nevertheless, will see how it goes on from here and keep on posted.

Thanks for reading!
Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!-screenshot_20151229204910617.jpeg  

Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!-screenshot_20151229204926881.jpeg  

Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!-screenshot_20151229204942582.jpeg  

Number plates & merchandise: Canvas Ink (Gurgaon) EDIT: Closed!-canvasinkcancellation.png  

Last edited by OneToughRider : 30th December 2015 at 01:52.
OneToughRider is offline   (10) Thanks
Old 30th December 2015, 08:47   #89

Delivery is usually delayed from Canvasink. But Utsav was always reachable. He even gave a set of frames as free to compensate for the delay.

I hope you get the plates soon.

Canvasink - You gotta get your logistics sorted. Atleast give a realistic delivery time frame.
kiku007 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st December 2015, 17:14   #90

Originally Posted by OneToughRider View Post
Mods: Please modify/merge content or delete this information if necessary

My sincere advice to all folks who wish to order from this online store, unless you don't have good options in your city, kindly avoid ordering from this store . Its not a personal attack by any means but the kind of rude, unapologetic behavior left me no other choice but to vent out frustration which I never experienced after years of online shopping. I actually learned a lesson by not dealing with online merchants where physical office address is not listed.
Hey, any updates to your case? Did you get a refund?

I also ordered a set of number plates along with my friend. 3 days and no signs of even have printed the plates.

His lead time for the plates is 9 days which is frankly ridiculous.

No matter what quality he has, his support is downright terrible. I had ordered plates from Movell and they shipped out my plates in a day. This will be the last time I'll ever deal with this guy.
SunnyBoi is offline   (1) Thanks