Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Closed Thread
  Search this Thread
Old 23rd September 2006, 21:32   #1
BHPian

hi guys
I am planning to buy a second hand car and modify it to use it for college use...i am a student,
my budget will be strictly only 5L
i have narrowed to City Vtech or 1.5 OHC or a Lancer petrol also what all do you think i can modify ... a little performance with sound just mentioning the free flow... a little look like upholstery...
i am a big fan of City Vtech is it possible to fit it in my purse...

pls help me in this regard ...
Ranjith
Old 23rd September 2006, 22:13   #2
BHPian

Looks bole toh Lancer......and if not much looks but real performance n power. then OHC Vtec!!! The Lancer is underpowered and the OHC vtec is much better in performance terms.......but if u want to go for cosmetic mods like body kits, etc etc bling bling...then lancer!
Old 23rd September 2006, 22:47   #3
Senior - BHPian

check out autopsyche's website. you will know the answer. regarding power Lancer has more power parts than honda city. so you can bump as much power as your pockets let you.
Old 24th September 2006, 00:49   #4
Senior - BHPian

If you want to do performace mods - Nothing beats the OHC VTEC. It's fast straight out of the box & with a few simple mods can be made really quick!!

If you want Looks or Wanna Pimp your ride/Show Off - Then nothing beats the Lancer due to sheer number of available parts for this car worldwide.

Choose your car depending on which way you want to go. Best of Luck!!
Old 24th September 2006, 00:59   #5
Senior - BHPian

Looks+handling = Lancer
Power = City
Old 24th September 2006, 11:55   #6
Senior - BHPian

Since you're a college student, I would suggest the City. Enough power to go with minimal mods, and better resale value when you plan to upgrade later on.

Go for the Vtec. Financially AND enthusiastically, it's a better choice.
Old 24th September 2006, 13:18   #7