Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 14th November 2006, 17:08   #91

Originally Posted by Godfather
Zak..Thats a frends Vtec.... and he has dark blue sunfilm on the headlight..
Visibility is verygood..considering the point he is running HID headlamps.

Godfather
Hey, You've got some high flying friends man!!!

The car looks very good with that blackened eyes. I saw the light in the night too.

I thought it was masking paper. Hmmm... Just sunfilm??? Looks a professional job to me.

Last edited by speedzak : 14th November 2006 at 17:12.
Old 17th December 2006, 18:35   #92

hey i am planning to get the taillights on my accent darkened tomorrow...can someone please tell me where in bangalore can i get this done with a good finish...can it be done on jc road...if not then where else...what will be the approx cost for taillights...and if i put it for the headlights as well which hav stock bulbs..will it affect intensity?...waitin for replys as soon as possible...thanks
Old 17th December 2006, 21:41   #93

please post pics as soon as you get em done
and the most important part 'howd u get em done' and please do explain it in detail
ive been tryin to get the taillights blackened of my santro
tried jet black sunfilm but it wouldnt stick to the taillight properly
guys plaese do tell us other options
found this link
DecalFX.com! Smoked Tail Lights, Film Tint Overlays, Vinyl Decals, Stickers, Lens Protection for Taillights, Head Lights, Fog Lights, Foglights, Smoke Windscreen
please shed some light on what this material is and what is the closest indian jugaad to it
Old 17th December 2006, 22:02   #94

Hey dude then have look of my AVTAR
Old 17th December 2006, 22:38   #95

hey even i got the tail lights of my santro blackened but not with sun film, i used the black tape the accesory shop guys have (genraly used on the the central beem between the side windows) and it looked good but after some time the tape (colour) faded so i took it out.!

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 17th December 2006 at 22:41.
Old 17th December 2006, 23:16   #96

Originally Posted by faithless_1984 View Post
hey even i got the tail lights of my santro blackened but not with sun film, i used the black tape the accesory shop guys have (genraly used on the the central beem between the side windows) and it looked good
how did the light show through ?? isn't that tape opaque?
Old 17th December 2006, 23:24   #97

how did the light show through ?? isn't that tape opaque?
arrrre the tail lamps were not fully covered ,some parts of the tape were cut out (two small circles) to make the lamps visible.!!

Last edited by faithless_1984 : 17th December 2006 at 23:28.
Old 19th December 2006, 18:25   #98

hey can someone please tell me how much a can of tint spray would cost approximately...and also cost of masking paper in bangkok...also if you could tell me the procedure for applying them to smoke the taillights/headlights...thanks
Old 19th December 2006, 19:23   #99

Originally Posted by nos_nitrous View Post
hey can someone please tell me how much a can of tint spray would cost approximately...and also cost of masking paper in bangkok...also if you could tell me the procedure for applying them to smoke the taillights/headlights...thanks
You need either the tint spray(black+clear paint...thanks ashwin!)or the masking paper;not both.Just send a PM to "Psycho",he will do it for you..hopefully
Old 19th December 2006, 23:59   #100

is the ratio of 1:4 paint and clear ok then
has anybody tried it yet
pls do confirm
Old 20th December 2006, 12:36   #101

I have been trying to get this done but no luck!

I went to my regular trusted accessories guy who SIMPLY REFUSED to put sun film over the tail lights.

First, the film will come off and secondly he said that the glue will stick harder on the tail lights due to the heat of the bulb and the blades to take it off will ruin it!

Perhaps, Psycho or someone can tell us exactly how much of what (technical terms) needs to be used so that we can try it out here?

No one even knows what masking paper is!!
Old 20th December 2006, 12:52   #102

Originally Posted by harsh87 View Post
is the ratio of 1:4 paint and clear ok then
has anybody tried it yet
pls do confirm
Try it.Whats the fun otherwise.Experiment,2:4 should have a darker effect.A bottle of thinner would come in handy if you are experimenting yourself//
Old 20th December 2006, 13:19   #103

heres the result of wt I did inhouse!
Old 20th December 2006, 13:27   #104

any idea of smoked tail-lamps ??

the 1:4 funda .. somebody please try it out yaar
Old 20th December 2006, 13:39   #105

Have just imported the kit to colour your headlamp & tail lamp lens. Available in 4 colours( smoke, blue, green & violet). One kit is good enough for approx 3 cars front & rear.

Pm me for cost.

Viper