Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 26th October 2006, 15:42   #1

Absolute necessary accessories

Hi all,

I'm getting my Swift Vxi delivered on this SAT. Since I'm new to the world of cars it will be of great help if you could let me know what are the absolute necessary accessories (apart from the basic accessories) for my Swift Vxi (Red) with ABS.

1. Sun film : I'm not that good at driving. So, my friends suggested not to opt for sunfilm. Any suggestions?

2. Remote Central Locking : I'm slightly confused about this one. People are giving different suggestions. Please suggest me the best option with best features :-) for a budget of 7K. Please suggest any shop in Blore also.

3. Art. leather seat cover: Is this really required? Maruti dealer charge 5.5K for this one. Again, some friends told me that I can get the same done for a cheaper rate. Can u please suggest some shop in B'lore where I can get it done?

4. Teflon coating : Is it required?

5. Body cover : Dealer is charging 1.5K for the same. I may park the car outside. But how good is MGA body cover?

Thanks in advance. I'm curiously waiting for your valuable inputs.

Regs,
Melody
Old 26th October 2006, 16:28   #2
Senior - BHPian

1. Get a light shade of sunfilm, that won't hamper visibility too much.

2. Get the MGA remote locking setup for the Swift from Maruti. It's pretty good, and I think it comes with an engine immobiliser.

3. Useless

4. Useless

5. Your call on this one.

How about an intro in the Introduction section? And get the car to a meet!
Old 26th October 2006, 16:33   #3

Thanks a lot Viper.
Quote:
How about an intro in the Introduction section? And get the car to a meet!
Sure I'll do that.
I would like to be part of any Swift meet in Blore :-) Do let me know
Old 26th October 2006, 16:57   #4
DRC
BHPian

Exactly as V1P3R mentioned,