Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 3rd January 2015, 12:22   #406

re: Amaron batteries

Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
To update further, yesterday I got the contact number of Amaron Pune which services my area. I was told that the technician would be visiting me by 10:30AM, its 12PM and no news from the technician. Called Pune Amaron 3 times since 10:30AM and they asked me to wait for another 30mins, 1hr and so on.

Called Amaron service toll free number and they gave me contact number of their technician in Pune, his name is Mr. Pawan Pawar, contact number 7588040483. He assured me to look into the issue ASAP.

Guys in Pune may call Mr. Mr. Pawan Pawar directly if they face any service related issues with their Amaron Battery

So did anyone come?
If the battery indicator is not green then looks like the charge is low, charge the battery once and run the car.
If it still doesn't hold then you have to replace it.
Old 3rd January 2015, 12:27   #407

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post
So did anyone come?
If the battery indicator is not green then looks like the charge is low, charge the battery once and run the car.
If it still doesn't hold then you have to replace it.
No one turned up yet!
Thanks. I will try your suggestion if no one turns up by 3PM today.
Old 3rd January 2015, 15:13   #408

UPDATE : Amaron technician arrived just before 2PM, installed a temporary battery and took the other for charging. He would test the same and would return it by Tuesday.

I had to waste half of my Saturday for this 5 mins work!!

Last edited by HammerHead : 3rd January 2015 at 15:15.
HammerHead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 4th January 2015, 00:31   #409

First day of the first month of the new year, the DIN44 Exide in my turbojet sang it's swan song and was replaced by a DIN44 Amaron Flo.

Two interesting bits here

1. The DIN 44 Exide OE battery has a sticker on it that reads 50Ah, 12V but all DIN 44s in the market give only 44Ah. The Amaron is rated at 45Ah so went for the same. Tried DIN 55 too but it was not a good fit in the tray and the service manager at Kashyap Fiat also warned that the alternator will be strained.

2. There seems to be a pattern to the batteries of my vehicles moving on. The Swift's gave up on "last day of last month..." and the Linea TJet+'s on the "first day of the first month"

Paid 3600/- against the old battery, the local tyre and battery shop again to the rescue and a couple of 100s less than the on line bhai's and experts. Goodwill strengthened and all of my rides continue to benefit from N2 top ups and what not.

I did 'complain' to the owner of the tyre shop that he was taking me for granted by giving an year old battery what with the mfg. date being 12/14 and we had a good laugh about it
Sure beats buying online any time.

Originally Posted by khoj View Post
Last day of last month got a new Amaron Flo 35Ah for my Swift @3100/- from the local tyre & battery shop.
Old 22nd January 2015, 12:11   #410

I need to buy new battery for my Optra Mangnum D. I have two choices in Amaron so not sure which one to go.

1) Amaron AAM-HW-HC620D31R
2) Amaron AAM-GO-00105D31R

Any suggestions??

Copying from other thread as no response.
Old 22nd January 2015, 12:40   #411

Originally Posted by Rodeo View Post
I need to buy new battery for my Optra Mangnum D. I have two choices in Amaron so not sure which one to go.

1) Amaron AAM-HW-HC620D31R
2) Amaron AAM-GO-00105D31R

Any suggestions??

Copying from other thread as no response.

One of them is a Highway series while the other is a GO Series.

Both are rated at 80AH!
Buy the GO series as it offers more warranty at marginal cost difference. 36 Months warranty - 18 + 18

Originally Posted by HammerHead View Post
UPDATE : Amaron technician arrived just before 2PM, installed a temporary battery and took the other for charging. He would test the same and would return it by Tuesday.

I had to waste half of my Saturday for this 5 mins work!!
So what happened to your battery woes ?

Last edited by Captain Slow : 22nd January 2015 at 12:42.
Old 23rd January 2015, 12:34   #412

For the first time today, I heard negative reviews about Amaron Battery for two-wheelers. I have Amaron on all my cars and bike as well. Two weeks back, my bike's battery conked off all of a sudden. The battery should have been a little over 3 years old and I was taken by surprise that it died all of a sudden. I would have expected it to last at least another year given its an Amaron.

Met an electrician for opinion on going for a higher amp battery and the modifications involved who asked me to stay away from Amaron. Similarly, went to an Amaron battery dealer who sang the same song which came to me as a surprise.

Hopefully, Amaron looks into this and does the needful. With mixed feelings, have installed a maintenance-free EXIDE battery for my Unicorn.
Old 24th January 2015, 18:28   #413

Originally Posted by Captain Slow View Post
So what happened to your battery woes ?
Same issue again exactly after 3 weeks!!
Car refused to start with ABS/Airbag failure message on the MID.

Amaron technician again helped me with temp. battery. He would give complete report of what happened to the battery by Tuesday, 27th Jan.

Next Step : Wait until 27th and request or rather fight for replacement in any case

By the way during last service which was in this month itself, Fiat's SA informed me that lot of Fiat owners complained about Amaron battery.

Last edited by HammerHead : 24th January 2015 at 18:30.
HammerHead is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th January 2015, 12:06   #414

From googling it appears that Amaron batteries are green in color, especially the Flo model. The one I purchased last week is a black box with a green sticker. I did get a proper bill and the warranty card too. Should I be worried?
Old 27th January 2015, 12:16   #415

Originally Posted by kalpeshc View Post
From googling it appears that Amaron batteries are green in color, especially the Flo model. The one I purchased last week is a black box with a green sticker. I did get a proper bill and the warranty card too. Should I be worried?
I had a similar doubt 3 years ago but I the warranty cards and invoice were genuine enough. I guess thats the reason the put a disclaimer that the actual product may be different from the one shown in pictures.
sourabhzen is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 27th January 2015, 16:38   #416

You can see the specific colours on their website against individual models with Pro, Flo & Go being green and Fresh & Black being black.

Read the sticker, it will tell you the exact battery model.

Originally Posted by kalpeshc View Post
Old 27th January 2015, 16:43   #417

The sticker does mention it being Amazon Flo and even the model number matches
Old 13th March 2015, 10:34   #418

Good Morning people!
It's about time for my Swift VDi (2011)'s battery replacement, with the OEM being an Exide till date.

I'm looking at the Amaron's line-up.
Would really appreciate if you could please guide me with the right one for my requirements:

The car is/has:
  1. Running power headlamps + power horns.
  2. A couple of LED footwell-lighting in the inside.
  3. Running a 4 channel bridged amplifier which also powers a sub.
  4. In running for about 50kms a day.

I tried looking at BatteryBhai and I see this:
Please also guide me if the layout of the battery would be an issue while replacing?

For my above electrical requirements, would 80 Ah be a good replacement?
The 80 Ah ones are recommended for SUVs where as the 65 Ah's are recommended for Hatchbacks on BatteryBhai.

On a side note, should I consider the Amaron's FLO series as well?

Many Thanks!
Old 13th March 2015, 19:51   #419

Originally Posted by vishnu-man View Post
Good Morning people!
It's about time for my Swift VDi (2011)'s battery replacement, with the OEM being an Exide till date.

Would really appreciate if you could please guide me with the right one for my requirements:

The car is/has:

Please also guide me if the layout of the battery would be an issue while replacing?

The 80 Ah ones are recommended for SUVs where as the 65 Ah's are recommended for Hatchbacks on BatteryBhai.

Many Thanks!
Would really appreciate your suggestions guys, I need to get the battery replaced tomorrow.
Old 13th March 2015, 20:16   #420

Originally Posted by vishnu-man View Post
Good Morning people!

The car is/has:

Many Thanks!
R or L is nothing but polarities of the battery.

Technically you can use either R or L, as long as you know which end of the battery cable goes into the positive or negative terminal.
(Mix this up you can blow somes fuses and maybe kill the ECU )

To Avoid all this please stick to the correct polarity.

The correct Battery for a swift is a 65AH. I think its an L Battery (Please check this) If your current battery is a L then your next battery should also be L polarity.

PRO,FLO,GLO
All are pretty much the same except the warranty period on these batteries.

Keep in mind a 80ah battery may not fit in your engine bay.
Very much against an 80Ah, Your alternator may not be able to charge the battery fully.
Captain Slow is offline   (1) Thanks