Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 31st July 2013, 12:22   #15931

re: Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!

Originally Posted by BraveArc View Post
Two weird Honda Citys in Chennai.
The purple one has a peculiar purple wrap and Dubai on the number plate
God knows what the white City's owner was thinking when doing whatever he did.
Whoa !!! It that a glass housing on the left of the boot, on the white city ? May be his is too much influenced from the Fast n Furious cars !!!
Does he ride in city or only on highways ?
Asking because, while we are struggling to keep our cars scratch-free from bikers, I wonder how would he save that glass from bikers ?

Originally Posted by Pheonix View Post
Mate... can you give more details on what is that "Bluish" thing on the boot... Cant even make any wild guesses from the pic, is that boot cut out and something put to make it transparent to show the audio ? My wild guess
That my dear friend is an Amplifier (or something similar they call). And yes, from the best that my eyes can believe that is a cut on the boot with a transparent (glass or fibre) cover !!!

Last edited by Soumyajit9 : 31st July 2013 at 12:24.
Old 31st July 2013, 12:42   #15932

Originally Posted by Soumyajit9 View Post
Whoa !!! It that a glass housing on the left of the boot, on the white city ? May be his is too much influenced from the Fast n Furious cars !!!
Does he ride in city or only on highways ?
Asking because, while we are struggling to keep our cars scratch-free from bikers, I wonder how would he save that glass from bikers ?
I saw the car in the middle of the city and there was a lot of traffic. Guy must have a lot of guts driving around with his amplifier showing like that.
BraveArc is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 31st July 2013, 15:26   #15933

Still not sure what exactly this is on the City boot. If it's plain glass cutout, the content and lighting seems to be a question. Can this by any stretch of imagination a Mirror? It would be lot easier to paste a fully reflective surface down there.
Old 1st August 2013, 09:40   #15934

No idea if this contraption has been featured here before, but then the proud owner has put it up for sale and is asking 2.8 lakhs. Any takers ?

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-mer-front.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-back.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-close-look.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-front.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-interior-left-side.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-interior.jpg

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-esteem-merc-side.jpg
rjstyles69 is offline   (4) Thanks
Old 1st August 2013, 10:07   #15935

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
No idea if this contraption has been featured here before, but then the proud owner has put it up for sale and is asking 2.8 lakhs. Any takers ?

Attachment 1119762

Attachment 1119763

Attachment 1119764

Attachment 1119765

Attachment 1119766

Attachment 1119767

Attachment 1119768
Yes sir i would like to buy the 2.8 lac micro E-class convertible with luxurious dual tone dashboard.
What a hideous waste of money.
Old 1st August 2013, 10:38   #15936

Attachment 1119762

Attachment 1119763

Attachment 1119764

Attachment 1119765

Attachment 1119766

Attachment 1119767

Attachment 1119768
This seems to be the desi version of the daihatsu copen . Why o why ! and just look at the roof.

Is this car located in Bhopal as i faintly remember seeing it over there ?
Old 1st August 2013, 11:07   #15937

At least he's taken inspration from good places.
Carrera GT, E class, and theres a bit of the prowler too.
But the love child is damn UGLY!

I do like the level of the fabricators work., though. Discounting the taste, of course.
mayankk is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st August 2013, 11:37   #15938

The fit and finish of the interiors looks good, apart from the whacky red colour. A simple jet black leather interiors would have been better.

The front and the rear of the car looks good - Independently.
Seeing it from the side gives me a pukish feel.
And the roof...Oh wait. Is that a roof ? Looks like a Tent.

2.8 Lakhs is decent for the amount of bodywork done and the finishing (interior and exterior), but one needs to make sure what is the Engine ? Maruti 800 or something better.

Last edited by Soumyajit9 : 1st August 2013 at 11:39.
Old 1st August 2013, 11:51   #15939

The fit and finish of the interiors looks good, apart from the whacky red colour. A simple jet black leather interiors would have been better.
You will be taken to court and prosecuted for making such statements .
rjstyles69 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 1st August 2013, 12:01   #15940

IMHO i have seen much weirder and wackier ones.

The mods look pretty much ok if seen a piece but they dont come together finally. The front and the rear looks very much disengaged though. Icing is the convertible top

Have to laud the efforts though the interiors have been decently executed spare the colors . Loved the wheels most and the fabrication does show some efforts.

But any idea as to which car is this based on ?

Last edited by Pheonix : 1st August 2013 at 12:03.
Pheonix is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 1st August 2013, 12:07   #15941

You will be taken to court and prosecuted for making such statements .
Haaahaaahaa.. ROTFL I think we should prosecute the owner for damaging my sense and taste in style by his contraption.

^^^ Thanks Pheonix for supporting my thoughts !!!
@rjstyle69 - I have company in Jail.

Last edited by Soumyajit9 : 1st August 2013 at 12:09.
Old 1st August 2013, 12:09   #15942

Originally Posted by Pheonix View Post
But any idea as to which car is this based on ?
The Esteem...

Haaahaaahaa.. ROTFL
I think we should prosecute the owner for damaging my sense and taste in style by his contraption.
How about that car as a gift for you since it tingled your senses .
Old 1st August 2013, 12:13   #15943

How about that car as a gift for you since it tingled your senses.
Gift worth 2.8 Lakhs !!! No bad
Lemme know when you are ready to gift it. Please don't bring a baseball bat alongwith it.
Old 1st August 2013, 14:00   #15944

Good luck to whoever came up with that contraption. Best serves as a Tram between 2 points on a straight road. I can see that thing do a dangler at malls and parkings with that break-over angle. And god save its nose and bum.
Old 3rd August 2013, 11:50   #15945

Presenting the Maruti 800 Sedan !!

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-998583_10152811315453532_1026840607_n.jpg

Source: HVK Forum on FB.
Soumyajit9 is offline   (2) Thanks