Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 4th May 2012, 10:54   #14911

re: Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!

Saw this Amby sometime back. The front is even worse. Couldnt snap the front as it took another route.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img01355201205041025.jpg  

Old 4th May 2012, 11:04   #14912

Originally Posted by hemanth.anand View Post
are you sure its indica? could easily be a reva trying to look like a bigger car
Originally Posted by autocrat View Post
Need to see if the car had an exhaust - will answer this question.

I dont know if someone observed : the door on this car is a combination of front and rear Indica door. Its a work of art - seamlessly joining 2 half door panels, while managing to use the same front window glass!
Why would anyone want to make a Reva look like an Indica?

On second thought, since this is the weird and wacky thread, my statement would have no relevance here.

Anyway, the car in question is definitely an Indica as you can see from the interiors. And if you look closely at the photo of the car's rear, you can see the tail pipe of the RH side.

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-imag0464.jpg

It was parked next to my car for a few hours and I had a thorough look. If I were to find fault, I'd have to say that the front bumper finish is not perfect. Other than that, the rest of the work seems to have been executed well.
Old 4th May 2012, 11:48   #14913

Re: PICS : Tastefully Modified Cars in India

Why is the fire extinguisher in the front of the car? Not able to understand how this is classy in any way.
Old 4th May 2012, 15:12   #14914

Came across an orange-and-black tiger stripe Skoda (likely Octavia) near Vizhinjam yesterday.

I was unable to get a picture as I was unable to stop due to heavy following traffic, and I only saw the car as I was passing it.

The registration number is KL-02-R-77**.

Will see if I can get a pic next time.
Old 5th May 2012, 00:43   #14915

Originally Posted by coloneljasi View Post
A shortened TATA Indica with due inspiration from the Smart ForTwo. A mish-mash of Corolla head lights, tavera tail lights, zen side mirrors and a whole lot of metal surgery. Has this car been posted here before?
Expect for the headlights the car looks pretty nice. even the tail lights gel well with the rear.
Old 5th May 2012, 17:12   #14916

Originally Posted by desigNation View Post
jasmeetsingh- this is supposed to be a thread for tastefully modified cars not weird and whacky.

this one is certainly weird and wacky
You CANNOT change the round lights on a jeep to square / rectangular ones. leave the rest of the jazz aside. the moment you decide to do it, you are on the weird and wacky road
cmdalvi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2012, 17:33   #14917

now check this out

Before you guys comment on how tastefully done, this looks, let me tell you that is actually a classic early 70s mustang that has been modded to look like a new one

Now why would anyone even try to do this ???that is why it ends up on this thread
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-img2011082400373.jpg  

Last edited by cmdalvi : 5th May 2012 at 17:35.
cmdalvi is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 5th May 2012, 17:51   #14918

Originally Posted by jasmeetsingh
This has been modded for Rs 460000/- seems steep. With Power steering disc brakes and a music system with subwoofer.
Originally Posted by mav2000
Why is the fire extinguisher in the front of the car? Not able to understand how this is classy in any way.
Haha what on earth is this. With tyres so fat i wonder how is he even able to get this thing moving.
Plus the fire extinguisher on the outside!!
And there also seems to be a Puma logo on the jeep. :
Old 6th May 2012, 00:06   #14919

Originally Posted by Parthasarathig View Post
Haha what on earth is this. With tyres so fat i wonder how is he even able to get this thing moving.
Plus the fire extinguisher on the outside!!
The fire extinguisher has been placed at a logical position. When that thing starts smoking, you get out of the car first, grab the easily accessible fire extinguisher and start spraying right there!
SmartCat is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th May 2012, 19:22   #14920

What do you think of this? :

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-forumrunner_20120507_192147.png
Parthasarathig is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 7th May 2012, 19:59   #14921

Originally Posted by Parthasarathig
What do you think of this? :
Whacked up, but honestly, I love it.. ..
Old 7th May 2012, 20:03   #14922

Originally Posted by Parthasarathig View Post
What do you think of this?
Whacky for sure, but in a good way!

Last edited by dhanushs : 7th May 2012 at 20:17.
Old 7th May 2012, 20:04   #14923

Originally Posted by mayankk View Post
Whacked up, but honestly, I love it.. ..
bobby ka fan

btw, is that an actual Bobby's engine or a jugaad?
Old 8th May 2012, 00:05   #14924

Originally Posted by IronH4WK

bobby ka fan

btw, is that an actual Bobby's engine or a jugaad?
Looks to be .
As far as being a fan, yeah.
Lost the motorized transport. ....er. .....nubility on one. ...
Old 8th May 2012, 08:36   #14925

Originally Posted by coloneljasi View Post
A shortened TATA Indica with due inspiration from the Smart ForTwo. A mish-mash of Corolla head lights, tavera tail lights, zen side mirrors and a whole lot of metal surgery.
@coloneljasi : I personally like this modification. If you happen to meet the owner kindly ask for the details of the modifier and let me know !