Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 9th January 2011, 11:10   #12526

re: Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!

Yes, that is definitely a Toyota Hilux
Old 9th January 2011, 11:40   #12527

Originally Posted by dr chill View Post
It is a toyota Hilux modified into a twin cab.
Originally Posted by iceman7 View Post
Yes, that is definitely a Toyota Hilux
So it is. Probably a circa 1989-90 model. But the bonnet scoop and Honda Accord taillights, plus the horrible bodywork murdered the original.

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-1995ln1060118859.jpg
Old 10th January 2011, 16:32   #12528

something to dry your clothes on when you DZire
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-_mg_6974.jpg

an up-close view!
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-_mg_6975.jpg
Old 10th January 2011, 16:45   #12529

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-09012011930.jpg

.. she also had racing stripes & numerous stickers on the backside. The owner looked at me suspiciously when he saw me clicking.

Raab Rakha.
Old 10th January 2011, 16:47   #12530

Hey, that's a direct lift off from NFS-Underground. Forgot the name of the design...
Old 10th January 2011, 19:09   #12531

somebody in my society own 'THIS'. sorry for the really crappy pics.
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-image0184.jpg  

Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-image0185.jpg  

Old 10th January 2011, 21:06   #12532

Originally Posted by djbasscreator View Post
somebody in my society own 'THIS'. sorry for the really crappy pics.
is that a santro xing?
Old 11th January 2011, 00:06   #12533

Originally Posted by sidindica View Post
is that a santro xing?
yeap sid, that is a Xing.
and sorry i meant, somebody in my society OWNS 'THIS'.
Old 11th January 2011, 22:29   #12534

He could had very well restored it to stock instead of spending on loud paint, rims and God knows about the structural rigidity of this car. A 'friend' of mine bought it for 3.5 lakhs. Phew. What was he thinking??
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-36243_10150098001195769_774955768_6067328_1405136_n.jpg  

Old 11th January 2011, 22:33   #12535

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
He could had very well restored it to stock instead of spending on loud paint, rims and God knows about the structural rigidity of this car. A 'friend' of mine bought it for 3.5 lakhs. Phew. What was he thinking??
what was he trying to make - a GT500?
Old 11th January 2011, 22:36   #12536

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
what was he trying to make - a GT500?

Only he and the lord knows!! As per him he had always wanted a two door conti with lotsa muscle. It runs on a diesel engine.
Old 11th January 2011, 22:48   #12537

Originally Posted by YC.BALENO.CHD View Post
3.5 lacs?!! He could have very well laid his hands on a fancy, old import with that much money.
And I agree restoring it to stock would have been a better idea. The front looks very nice. The wheels.

Last edited by Jayabusa : 11th January 2011 at 22:50.
Old 11th January 2011, 23:03   #12538

I have a usual habit of going through cars on sale and i found this modified Xenon on sale on a popular website, well no doubt the car looks to have an excellent finish but why a Xenon

Name:  Untitled1.png
Views: 4053
Size:  463.3 KB
Pics of weird & wacky mod jobs in India!-untitled2.png

And in case you haven't noticed check out the stickers on the ride!
Name:  Untitled3.png
Views: 2788
Size:  434.8 KB
Old 11th January 2011, 23:07   #12539

Originally Posted by richie4u View Post
I have a usual habit of going through cars on sale and i found this modified Xenon on sale on a popular website, well no doubt the car looks to have an excellent finish but why a Xenon

Attachment 481860
Attachment 481862

And in case you haven't noticed check out the stickers on the ride!
Attachment 481861

Bhp stickers??!!

What are they doing on that vehicle ??
Old 11th January 2011, 23:16   #12540

Originally Posted by ak.apoorv View Post
the owner of this car has a GT Speed and CLS AMG. Had seen the car last time in powai with the GT and CLS
I think I know this person. Does he own the dark blue GT Speed by any chance?