Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 14th March 2011, 10:09   #136

Re: Tyre pressure gauge and portable inflator pump / foot pump

Originally Posted by nfsfreak View Post
Michelin foot pump comes with a Pressure gauge.
Oh ok. My bad. I still find it expensive though.

I just checked the Tropicool website and these are what I found,

TROPIcool 3 in 1 Air Compressor New 210907 | Tropicool

TROPIcool 3 in 1 Air Compressor | Tropicool

TROPIcool Tyre Inflator Model LINK | Tropicool

The Carplus store has the last one which is the digital one for around Rs. 3200/-. However, I feel the top two ones are more powerful and look more sturdy. Anybody knows how good this company and its products are?
Old 17th March 2011, 21:47   #137

Originally Posted by nairrk View Post
Here please see the Solar Digital Tyre Gauge bought from ebay.
I found it is working fine and gives accurate reading:

Attachment 315876

Attachment 315877
I see this in ebay for 700 bucks.
Is it really good?
Will you recommend it?

Old 10th June 2011, 16:30   #138
J.Ravi

Originally Posted by khan_sultan View Post
Well, am getting this air pump for off-road use.
VIAIR Corporation - 85P Part No. 00085Works out of 12V socket, good for 31" tyres.
Could you kindly enlighten me about the performance of this VIAIR portable compressor? I am also toying with the idea of buying it from amazon.

Old 10th June 2011, 17:53   #139

I have been using it for quite some time and it is 100% effective. I use it for my 31" Gypsy tyres & also for my palio tyres and it does the job brilliantly.
khan_sultan is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 10th June 2011, 18:26   #140

Originally Posted by khan_sultan
I have been using it for quite some time and it is 100% effective. I use it for my 31" Gypsy tyres & also for my palio tyres and it does the job brilliantly.
Is it available in Bangalore? If so where can i get it and how much is the cost?
Old 10th June 2011, 18:43   #141

Originally Posted by sagarpadaki View Post
Is it available in Bangalore? If so where can i get it and how much is the cost?
No, I don't think this one is available here. I imported it from US.

You can get similar quality pumps for bit/much less cost here in Bangalore itself now. It costed me ~5K.

I think for 2.5 - 3.5K you can get similar quality pumps in Bangalore.
Old 10th June 2011, 18:44   #142
J.Ravi

Thanks for prompt response. Just a few minutes back, I placed my order with amazon. My credit card has been charged for Rs 4589.11 by amazon.

Last edited by J.Ravi : 10th June 2011 at 18:56.

Old 10th June 2011, 23:00   #143

No, I don't think this one is available here. I imported it from US.

You can get similar quality pumps for bit/much less cost here in Bangalore itself now. It costed me ~5K.

I think for 2.5 - 3.5K you can get similar quality pumps in Bangalore.
Can you please guide me where i can get the good quality pumps in the range of 2.5K to 3.5K as mentioned by you.I am in dire need of a good one
Old 11th June 2011, 09:47   #144

Originally Posted by HappyWheels View Post
Had got one. Used it to fill the tires in the Alto and used to work properly. Last for 1 year with, maybe, 15 to 20 times of use.

Have got myself one of those single barrel foot pumps few days back from ebay. Had difficulty in filling my daughters' cycle tire. Need to check with the Alto's tire.

And as for using either one for filling a larger vehicles tire, think again.
What is a single barrel vs a double barrel foot pump? I thought this only applied to Guns.

--Ragul
Old 20th June 2011, 20:36   #145

Originally Posted by sagarpadaki View Post
Can you please guide me where i can get the good quality pumps in the range of 2.5K to 3.5K as mentioned by you.I am in dire need of a good one
Check Spar outlets in Bangalore. Recently I saw Coido make at Spar @ Oiasis mall Ejipura.
COIDO CORPORATION Manufacturer of Automotive / Bicycle Accessories, Taiwan & China
Price was ~1000 to 1500 range(don't exactly remember the price)
salbin is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 20th June 2011, 23:13   #146

Originally Posted by Ragul View Post
What is a single barrel vs a double barrel foot pump? I thought this only applied to Guns.
here are some pictures for easy explanation.

single barrel
Tyre pressure gauge and portable inflator pump / foot pump-02.jpg

Tyre pressure gauge and portable inflator pump / foot pump-michelinsinglebarrelfootpump.jpg
double barrel
Tyre pressure gauge and portable inflator pump / foot pump-01.jpg

Tyre pressure gauge and portable inflator pump / foot pump-michelindoublebarrelfootpump.jpg
jeepster is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 27th June 2011, 16:14   #147
J.Ravi

Recently, I bought VIAIR 85P portable compressor and solar-powered digital tyre pressure gauge. I am fully satisfied with both of them.

Old 24th July 2011, 11:09   #148

Bought a Coido 2153 yesterday for Rs.1050/-. Had a completely flat tyre in my Swift - 3 minutes and it was filled to 33 psi.

+ves: decent build quality; long wires; works well; compact

-ves: noisy; would've liked a digital PSI indicator
Old 22nd August 2011, 18:06   #149

Originally Posted by d_himan View Post
Bought a Coido 2153 yesterday for Rs.1050/-. Had a completely flat tyre in my Swift - 3 minutes and it was filled to 33 psi.

+ves: decent build quality; long wires; works well; compact

-ves: noisy; would've liked a digital PSI indicator
if you could tell where in Mumbai do i get Coido stuff ?
thanks
Old 27th August 2011, 18:57   #150

Originally Posted by pcpranav View Post
if you could tell where in Mumbai do i get Coido stuff ?
thanks
hi pranav, you would get this most accessory shops. I got mine at 'car-n-style', andheri east, nearin the bisleri road, off Western Express (Car N Style)