Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 14th April 2009, 23:42   #151

4. Two dents removed : His friend has that magnetic device which can suction-remove dents (only a 15 minute job...no need of painting).
Can you please give us some more information on this. Especially a way by which we may procure one. This will most definitely be a handy tool to keep in one's car
Old 15th April 2009, 13:18   #152

Originally Posted by DocG View Post
Can you please give us some more information on this. Especially a way by which we may procure one. This will most definitely be a handy tool to keep in one's car
I think it's best for this machine to be used by a professional only. Will procure the number of this dent-repairing dude and update.
Old 15th April 2009, 13:25   #153

Shanbaug at his best, glad to see your car is maintained by a veteran. This suction thing looks interesting, I just spoke with him 15 mins ago would have asked about this treatment had i read this thread earlier.
Does he have the machine with him or he sends the car elsewhere to get it done?
Old 15th April 2009, 13:52   #154

I think it's best for this machine to be used by a professional only. Will procure the number of this dent-repairing dude and update.
please do keep us posted on this. Besides from your report, this sounds really good, am sure some friend's who own garages around here would be interested in such a product.
Old 15th April 2009, 18:40   #155

Originally Posted by Sahil View Post
A friend of his owns a shop at Parel / Worli. However, the mechanic came visiting with the machine and got the job done at Shanbagh's workshop itself.
Old 2nd May 2009, 14:41   #156

....Does he have the machine with him or he sends the car elsewhere to get it done?
....would be interested in such a product.
Heres something similar. Probably a less pro version of the same ?

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1285382-post103.html

cya
R
Old 3rd May 2009, 00:25   #157

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
Heres something similar. Probably a less pro version of the same ?

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/1285382-post103.html

cya
R
I guess this is similar to Pop-A-Dent gizmo which is sold on ebay and also teleshopping shows in India. However, if one googles for the same, most people have given bad reviews of the product saying that it usually fails in most cases.
Old 3rd May 2009, 12:09   #158
Vicky_s_world

Good ride

Cool man your V tech really looks terrific, the alloys are just perfect and also the rubber loooks neat.

Must be fun to drive to. Nice ride man congrats on the upgrades.

Old 10th June 2009, 18:54   #159

Shanbaug at his best, glad to see your car is maintained by a veteran. This suction thing looks interesting, I just spoke with him 15 mins ago would have asked about this treatment had i read this thread earlier.
For Magnetic Dent repairs : Mr. Niranjan 99672.63136
Old 11th June 2009, 03:58   #160

Sir even my OHC has crossed 1 lakh mark and its needs suspension work to be done badly . Kindly suggest .
Old 11th June 2009, 14:34   #161

Originally Posted by ankit_chd View Post
Sir even my OHC has crossed 1 lakh mark and its needs suspension work to be done badly . Kindly suggest .
Ankit, refer to the thread below.

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/techni...it-solved.html
Old 11th June 2009, 15:13   #162

For Magnetic Dent repairs : Mr. Niranjan 99672.63136
Any place or contact in Bangalore where I can get this magnetic dent removal thing done? My car has a few dimples that needs to be taken care of.

Don't really want to go in for tinkering and painting the whole panel just to remove a small dent. This is what the HM service guys propose as a solution!
Old 14th June 2009, 10:36   #163

Originally Posted by ankitahuja View Post
Thanks thanks
i hope i get all the help there

Last edited by Rehaan : 15th June 2009 at 17:23. Reason: d = the. Please do NOT use SMS language on Team-BHP. Thanks.
Old 14th June 2009, 11:15   #164

With the odo marching toward 70,000 kilometers, it was time to give the stock suspension an overhaul. Psycho advised me to stick to OEM components only as I'm already running 16 inchers, and the last thing I need is a stiffer suspension. Plus, I was crystal clear in my requirement of reliability over any other factor. The Vtec has only had scheduled visits to the garage in the past; she is a dependable workhorse.

The Vtec went visiting the Master's Garage (Sunil Shanbagh) last week. Mr. Shanbagh's attention to detail & quality of work are unsurpassed. Plus, his old school automotive stories & humility make me look forward to a cup of chai at his workshop.

Here is the work performed:

1. Suspension overhaul : A Marine Drive run this morning confirmed that the car is back to feeling T-I-G-H-T. The wafty high speed feeling is entirely gone. She stays planted (as well as an OHC can anyways). The tight go-kart feeling is sheer bliss!

Attachment 124869
Could you please elaborate on the suspension job. Did you go in for OEM or after market or the retained the existing ones?
Even I'm planning to go in for the overhaul and as of now the way i'm probably going is A) stiffening the existing struts with the OEM springs replacement or B) new OEM struts with the existing springs depending on the state in which they would be.
My OHC still rattles at low RPMs even after engine foundation change.

Also I'll PM you for the Master's Garage location.
Old 15th June 2009, 10:41   #165

Did you go in for OEM or after market or the retained the existing ones?
OEM

My OHC still rattles at low RPMs even after engine foundation change.
My OHC has got to be the only non-rattling example around . Shanbagh spent a considerable amount of time removing each unwarranted sound (though I hadn't asked him to). Gotta appreciate this level of perfection.

Also I'll PM you for the Master's Garage location.
2414.9910 - Speak to them. It's in the bylane that runs from N.I.F.T. to Kailash Lassi. Pass NIFT on your left, and make a right about 400 meters down the road.