Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 17th May 2007, 17:58   #16

Originally Posted by Sankar View Post
KP on the wheels BR has posted the lettering says GT2.

Look carefully whats written on one of the spoke. Its GT n a big R not GT2...
Old 17th May 2007, 18:08   #17

KP on the wheels BR has posted the lettering says GT2.
No, look closely again. It clearly says GTR.
Old 17th May 2007, 18:33   #18

These are the original ones:

Performance Alloys.com - alloy wheels, custom wheels, chrome wheels, alloy wheels uk, replica wheels
Old 17th May 2007, 20:13   #19

Yup it says GTR guys.... I should get lenses
Old 17th May 2007, 20:18   #20

Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
Are u sure? Pls care to expand on it

Dont go by the design. Chinese are the best in copying.
Old 18th May 2007, 03:21   #21

OT: Cagiva has struck a deal with Kinetic motors to assemble their Mito 125, 500 and a 650 models in India. Critical components will be sourced from Europe and some willbe localised.
Man, are you SERIOUS?! Mito 125 means all those RX fans will have a new god. But I don't see any of them being under a lakh minimum, maybe a lakh and a half too.
Old 18th May 2007, 03:25   #22

Originally Posted by v1p3r View Post
Man, are you SERIOUS?! Mito 125 means all those RX fans will have a new god. But I don't see any of them being under a lakh minimum, maybe a lakh and a half too.
Its a 125 cc bike da.. Why will it be a lakh?? max to max 75 to 80 Grand.

Godfather
Old 18th May 2007, 10:17   #23

Originally Posted by Godfather View Post
Its a 125 cc bike da.. Why will it be a lakh?? max to max 75 to 80 Grand.

Godfather
check specs. 125cc,LC,130kg,6 speed, 30bhp +, 103mph top

it costs 3.8k GBP

Last edited by jkdas : 18th May 2007 at 10:18.
Old 18th May 2007, 13:43   #24

Yes da they're going to build it here because it's cheaper here, but there's no word of it being sold locally. Claudio wants Cagiva to be an entry level player and to complement the high end MV Augusta.

Even if it's going to be sold it'll cost between 1 - 2 lacs, but there's no real chance of it being sold here as our government is not so keen on having two strokes on the road.
Old 18th May 2007, 16:31   #25

You should see what it looks like. Old Ducati, same designer and all.
Old 19th May 2007, 01:34   #26

You should see what it looks like. Old Ducati, same designer and all.
I read about the Mito production thing in India, but those bikes will only be exported. But, hell if Kinetic does the Hyosung thing again, 500 bikes and there is a 250 V-Twin for sale, I'll pick one up.
Old 19th May 2007, 01:41   #27

Originally Posted by blueraven316 View Post
I read about the Mito production thing in India, but those bikes will only be exported. But, hell if Kinetic does the Hyosung thing again, 500 bikes and there is a 250 V-Twin for sale, I'll pick one up.
Maybe its time to rename the thread.. we have gone way offtopic and forgotten that this was actually started for MOMO rims

Godfather
Old 9th July 2008, 16:53   #28

MOMO Alloys in India

I am looking for MOMO alloys for my Ford Fiesta 1.6 SXi. Would anyone be knowing where can I buy these in India. I am looking for MOMO Corse Silver 6.5"x15".

I am attaching a picture of the alloys that I am considering for my car.

Suggestions and comments are welcome ...

Rregards

Jaskirat
MOMO Rims ???-momo-corse-silver.jpg  

Old 15th July 2008, 13:36   #29

I am looking for MOMO rims , for 15" momo made in china, was quoted 30 K (set of 5 rims) , is it worth going for my swift VDI, is the price ok
Old 15th July 2008, 15:54   #30

When i was searching for MOMO pattern rims here in karol bagh delhi, some alloy dealers gave me gyan that "there is no such thing as italian momo everything momo is either chinese or tibetan" when i tried to explain, i was told dat we are in the business for our lives and u dont know anything about alloys..