Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 23rd September 2007, 12:56   #1

My Modded Corolla (Angel Eyes,TRD grill & more)

Hey ,
Just wanted to share my cars first service , after 5k kms (post modifications) .
Had given it to a garage in Worli (Cordial Auto Works) .
Made the following changes ;

1) Engine Oil was changed to an fully synthetic one (Mobil-1 -grade-5W-50)
The engine became a lot more silent , and the car has become really very smooth (was running on 87 octance petrol , not even speed).
2) Oil filter was replaced , by a new one (stock)
3) Interior clean up.
4) Wasnt happy with the Cars idle rpm , so increased it to 850 rpm (non-Ac) and > 100 rpm with the A/C on ( i.e. controlled by the ECU)
5) Wheel Alignment and Balancing.
6) Polishing ;

With the flash on ( you can see the violet tinge ) ;

Checked the gloss level with the help of a so called " glossometer " , came upto 91 % on the right side , and 88% on the left side.

Last edited by karan561 : 23rd September 2007 at 13:02.
karan561 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 24th September 2007, 12:13   #2

Looks like you are very happy with the wax job. How much for the entire car?
Old 25th September 2007, 12:19   #3

Looks like you are very happy with the wax job. How much for the entire car?
Well , i did not pay up for this wax job though , as i had a free wax job on my car decided , at the time of the paintjob. SO IT WAS FREE !
Old 25th September 2007, 14:14   #4

Hey Karan, isn't switching to fully synthetic engine oil not recommended for up to at least 10K Km? IMHO it's important for the engine to go through the normal wear and tear in the initial stages of its life, which the synth. oil might hamper due to it's extra smoothness. That's what I have read in the forums concerning synth. oils.

EDIT: Realized a little too late that it's your car's first service after mods! Humbly apologize.

Last edited by lordofgondor : 25th September 2007 at 14:16. Reason: Mistook post as car's first ever service!
Old 25th September 2007, 15:46   #5

Originally Posted by lordofgondor View Post
Hey Karan, isn't switching to fully synthetic engine oil not recommended for up to at least 10K Km? IMHO it's important for the engine to go through the normal wear and tear in the initial stages of its life, which the synth. oil might hamper due to it's extra smoothness. That's what I have read in the forums concerning synth. oils.

EDIT: Realized a little too late that it's your car's first service after mods! Humbly apologize.
You are very much correct , but my car is a 2003 model and has done about 74k kms.
Old 9th November 2007, 13:23   #6

My Modded Corolla (Angel Eyes,TRD grill & more)

Hey,
Firstly wishing everyone a very happy diwali .
As DIWALI is the festival of lights , so my RIDE also deserved one.
So sourced a new set of Angel Eyes for my RIDE , check them out ;

And a TRD grill ;

And a MOMO shift knob ;

Will get the parts fitted by next week .....
karan561 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 9th November 2007, 14:04   #7

A very happy diwali to all.... Congrats on your new parts..Hope you put up pics as soon as you fit them...
Old 9th November 2007, 14:13   #8

Hey karan Congrats...Thats makes your corolla even hotter....And guess what even i am getting the angel eyes projectors and LED tail lamps for my swift...so happy diwali to both of us....and to our rides as well.

Last edited by m4ugr8 : 9th November 2007 at 14:15.
Old 9th November 2007, 14:23   #9

nice ones karan.. your car will look awesome. get HIDS.
Old 9th November 2007, 14:36   #10

congrats Karan. I have seen a corolla with angel eyes (or halos as they are referred to also) and a Trd grille in Canada a few months ago. It was looking hot. Are you planning any further mods under the hood? A hot cam maybe?!!
Old 9th November 2007, 14:38   #11

Congrats Karan...

I have also got one set of Angel Eyes from Malaysia recently but yet to fix them. But mine is chrome color. How much did you pay for them? Do let me know how well they fit.

- Novice
Old 9th November 2007, 15:42   #12

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Are you planning any further mods under the hood? A hot cam maybe?!!
Greddy e-managge ULTIMATE , VVT-i controller .... should make it by around 2nd half of next year ...
And Porting was also on my mind ... but i dont know who to trust for that one ...

Originally Posted by akshay1234 View Post
nice ones karan.. your car will look awesome. get HIDS.
Thanks , HIDs would be fitted by around next month ....

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Hey karan Congrats...Thats makes your corolla even hotter....And guess what even i am getting the angel eyes projectors and LED tail lamps for my swift...so happy diwali to both of us....and to our rides as well.
Thanks , Congrats to u too ...

Last edited by karan561 : 9th November 2007 at 15:48.
Old 9th November 2007, 15:43   #13

These parts were sourced from BANGKOK ...

[ special thanks to Jiggy aka VIPER and ANANT(N1-RACING) ]

Last edited by karan561 : 9th November 2007 at 15:47.
Old 9th November 2007, 16:01   #14

Congrats Karan....a close friend has the same projector lights in his corolla and they look great.
Post some pics as soon as you get all the things fixed.

Old 9th November 2007, 16:06   #15

Vah vah. FONE KARENE NAHI HOTA KYA.

Angel eyes would loook real sweet on the car. She looks hot anyways. But then Smoke your Tail lights if your not planning to change them.