Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 13th November 2007, 22:25   #1

My Swift ZXi...The Mods just begun!!

I had a humble ZXi till a few days ago.... The story goes on...
Once upon a time not very long back a Humble Red Swift ZXi was delivered to me from Delhi. Why Delhi...coz there was a waiting period for Swifts in Mumbai...for over 2 months..thats why!!
The car did its duty well with Wifey driving it around (it was her choice of colour) until she decided that her Auto Santro was a lighter and being auto, an easier car to drive.
The poor thing was then adopted by my Nephew who grilled it at Pune for a good six months till he got his Skoda (constant drives to and fro Poona via the expressway...etc etc)
Again she was abandoned only to be used by me time and again (i love the car)
till Viper and me met fro a casual drink and I decided to zap it up. Complete Q car looks with the real stuff under the hood.
We decided on a list of things to be done and after that the cars Flying. (Sorry owners of other modded swifts, i have myself driven a few but was not very happy) but you just have to check this one out.
Got the car delivered to me today and was amused when all she was doing when I floored her (in the second gear too) was spinning the wheels and attracting a lot of attention. This had to change. The Power was going to waste in spinning and screaming so..... You guessed it right...Yes needed new shoes....Viper and me left instantly from the workshop to the tyre shop and plonked in Yokohama S Drives 205/55/R15s...but on 14" rims? So I Gupchaoed the Rims from Vipers Vtec, which I had been eyeing from the day Viper wanted to change the rims on his Vtec ...remember the all Matt Black Hijoins? Well they are on my swift now..Thanks Viper for letting me Flick them from you..
(I always wanted Matt black Rims but they are difficult to find. I got the Bonnet painted Matt black but the painter goofed and polished it for me. I will be sending it to him to Matt it this time...properly.)

One test drive and handling has a new definition. New wider shoes make all the difference in handling.

My car with OE wheels and Tyres. The black bonnet is not yet Matt Black...It will be in a week though....

These are the Rims and the new shoes she proudly prods now.

I will post the mod details tomorrow. Meanwhile enjoy.

Last edited by V-16 : 13th November 2007 at 22:30.
Old 13th November 2007, 22:38   #2

So what's really under the (shiny) hood?
Old 13th November 2007, 22:42   #3

Gogs!! dont make us wait for the mods details!! c'mon!!
shrivz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 13th November 2007, 22:55   #4

Hey!Nice combo you got there,congrats!

Well umm *shy is coming* what is happening with the OE 14 inchers ?
Old 13th November 2007, 23:11   #5

Congrats on the new set of wheels v-16. Am waiting to see whats under the hood now,this statement got me really curious .
was amused when all she was doing when I floored her (in the second gear too) was spinning the wheels and attracting a lot of attention. This had to change. The Power was going to waste in spinning and screaming so
Viper and me left instantly from the workshop to the tyre shop and plonked in Yokohama S Drives 205/55/R15s.
Do we have that size at all in 205's ? I thought 195's came with 55 profiles.
Correct me if am wrong, isn't it 205/50/R15 ?
Old 13th November 2007, 23:17   #6

Congrats the new set of wheels and tires. The black alloys look super on the red swift. So whats under the hood and what are the timings like? Any cosmetic's planned like euro tail lamps and HID's?

Since the title says the mod's just begun i am guessing there is a lot to it and the end to it is far far away. Meaning i guess its gonna have a turbo and some heavy mod's are gonna be on this ride. yes?

All the best and do keep us posted.

I love those tires man. Super cool lookin Yoko's.
Old 13th November 2007, 23:33   #7

NICE!!! Now for a TD soon Gogi bhai!! Congrats!

P.S. I forgot, I do know what's under the hood & what all is going to be!!! Sorry, can't reveal it though!!!

Last edited by iraghava : 13th November 2007 at 23:40.
Old 13th November 2007, 23:44   #8

Originally Posted by theEnd View Post
So what's really under the (shiny) hood?
Shiny Matt!! Will be corrected on the 20th when im out of town

Originally Posted by rjstyles69 View Post
Congrats on the new set of wheels v-16. Am waiting to see whats under the hood now,this statement got me really curious .
Do we have that size at all in 205's ? I thought 195's came with 55 profiles.
Correct me if am wrong, isn't it 205/50/R15 ?
Ishan yeh tera bhai hai kya??
Obviously you havn't clicked on the thumbnail of the rim and tyre which i
posted.
You stand corrected. Chose the 55 over 50 for ride comfort too.
Here is the pic again in a bigger size. Ab please dekh le.

Originally Posted by shrivz View Post
Gogs!! dont make us wait for the mods details!! c'mon!!
Patience my man, Patience...not a lot but a very well executed job. BTW it still spins in the first but only if you try...didn't try in the second.

Well the list is as follows;

# Porting and Polishing

# A Head job (no wise cracks please)

# Headers and Exhaust (requested a lowest possible noise type but whats low for one is not so low to another... ill learn to live with it, i hope..will post a clip of the sound, only for you Niki)

# Rim and Tyre upgrade as mentioned earlier

# Ractive Conical Filter with custom S.S. Plumbing

......coming soon.......

# Cam cho?

# Clutch Doorsra Walla (sooner than you think)

# Chota (Chetan) Short Shift

# Blah..blah...blah...blah....!!

I know sooner than layer one of you coolers will ask me for my Baraf Well my car has its Baraf already. Maybe I can get it tweaked from B&T (Baas & Trouble like J&B wot?)

These are all the exterior mods you will see (and i will do).
No Graphics (Sorry Bhushy), No growling exhausts (well its just short of that now...so...sorry Niki), No 42 meters all over the dash et all maybe a shift light.

Thanks everybody who helped me do this.....Im happy....no, no, not Happy Singh you dodos i meant that im contended

Last edited by V-16 : 13th November 2007 at 23:56.
Old 13th November 2007, 23:45   #9

Awesome job Gogi paji!! Can we have some details of the mods please... all this talk is giving me some ideas
Old 13th November 2007, 23:58   #10

Congrates Gogiji for all mods..
Black alloys looking hot on red swift with jet black tints.
Old 14th November 2007, 00:03   #11

Congrats V 16.
Good choice of wheels especially the tyres.
Old 14th November 2007, 00:08   #12

congrats gogi.
love the wheels,look neat man.will wait for complete details bro.
Old 14th November 2007, 00:09   #13

Originally Posted by V-16 View Post
Thanks everybody who helped me do this.....Im happy....no, no, not Happy Singh you dodos i meant that im contended
Happy Singh Gogi
Old 14th November 2007, 00:13   #14

lot of swift screw ups around, hope yours isnt one. good luck
Old 14th November 2007, 00:21   #15

Sweet Ride Gogi...And thanks a ton for the exhaust note dedication. But I think your exhaust note is just what i have in mind..I am waiting to hear the baby on full throttle....If you dont mind.

Niki.