Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 10th October 2010, 14:10   #121
Team-BHP Support

Quote:
Originally Posted by spadix View Post
Hey Akshay, thanks a lot for the guidance! If I read you correctly, you're saying CR is worth it only for the front, and it's better to stick with RE50 for both the sides and back.

I think that should really bring the price down. The CR definitely looks good feature-wise (including that 5-year warranty) but I guess one can't have it all.

The only question I have then is whether the metal content in the RE films interferes with cell phone reception (for those not driving, of course).
Ive been using RE35 on various cars for over 4 years and I really havent had an issue with cell phone use.

CR is priced quite a bit higher, there is no need for the rear because cops dont bother about that. If you have a darker film on your front windscreen its much more likely for them to catch you.
Old 26th October 2010, 15:37   #122
Senior - BHPian

Can anybody help me with 3M sunfilm installation for my Esteem in Pune? Should I contact the maruti service center (Sai Service) here for the same? I checked the 3M website, and am interested in the CR70 on the front and back and CR50 for the sides.

As true as it sounds, I am a newbie to this :(

Last edited by _raVan_ : 26th October 2010 at 15:39.
Old 4th November 2010, 10:57   #123
Senior - BHPian

For my ANHC frond windscreen i got 3M CR 70 from EVO bangalore installed, Got it for 6k including installation.
Old 8th January 2011, 23:34   #124
Senior - BHPian

Finally I got CR70 on the front windshield and RE35 for the door windows and rear windshield done today for my Civic.

Place: Car Jewel, Minister's Road, Secunderabad (3M distributor for Andhra Pradesh)
Price: 6k INR for the CR70, 5.2k INR for the RE35 - total of 11.2k INR

The initial quote was 11.5k INR. I'm not very good at bargaining, so I could get only 300 off.