Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 30th October 2007, 01:26   #1

Stretched indian cars!

saw the mercedes E class limosine at the workshop in bombay and thought i would share it with you. the car looks to be a 2000/01 model and had come in for a service and interior cleaning. sorry no interior pictures. will try and get them at a later date

Mods if this thread needs to be merged with anyother thread please do so. thank you
speedy is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th October 2007, 02:10   #2

nice find,speedy!! The limo looks pretty good.
Well maintained car,I must say.
Old 30th October 2007, 02:20   #3

Originally Posted by Nitin View Post
nice find,speedy!! The limo looks pretty good.
Well maintained car,I must say.
i was told the car comes in regularly for its service and for a polish and interior clean up job. i have asked the mercedes people to send me interior pictures of the car since the concerned person who had the keys was not there.
Old 30th October 2007, 04:34   #4

Isnt this merc designed by DC? Maybe the owner has removed the sticker.

Niki
Old 30th October 2007, 08:19   #5

Hey! nice find there speedy! Is this an original merc limo or is it a strech by DC??
Old 30th October 2007, 10:56   #6

Nice pics!
I would bet on it being a stretch job.

Also I saw a similar stretch job on a Camry done. The vehicle was parked in the parking lot of Shangri La in Delhi.
Old 30th October 2007, 12:51   #7

Nice find speedy.. It looks good.. Try to get some interior pics..
Old 30th October 2007, 12:54   #8

a merc and a camry is one thing, i have seen a stretched prado in Delhi!!
Old 30th October 2007, 13:02   #9

Originally Posted by awini View Post

Was it a black Prado with a dome on top?
Old 30th October 2007, 13:04   #10

seeing the front seats it looks like a job done by DC but the guys at mercedes say it is an original import.

i have seen some limo's in india and most of them abroad. the hummers, porsche cayenne and even saw a 911 limo once.
Old 30th October 2007, 13:09   #11

Originally Posted by awini View Post
Damn gotta spot this thing soon!
Old 30th October 2007, 13:10   #12

Originally Posted by Mugen_Power View Post
Nice find speedy.. It looks good.. Try to get some interior pics..
Arre Mugen Bhai, after a long time??!! all well? and hows your ride doing?
Old 30th October 2007, 13:22   #13

I have seen a couple of years back a similar type of merc limo outside Gambhir's house in Delhi. I am not quite sure but, it was probably a slightly older model than this one
Old 30th October 2007, 14:57   #14

Originally Posted by speedy View Post
seeing the front seats it looks like a job done by DC but the guys at mercedes say it is an original import.

i have seen some limo's in india and most of them abroad. the hummers, porsche cayenne and even saw a 911 limo once.
all the other cars you mentioned are ok as they are anyway for pure luxury
BUTT a 911 limo IMO its a waste of money
but anyway maybe the owner wants to project certain image
Old 30th October 2007, 15:05   #15

Originally Posted by AMATMO View Post
BUTT a 911 limo IMO its a waste of money
but anyway maybe the owner wants to project certain image
it was a limo company so the owner of the firm makes money out of the car. it is to increase the image of the firm and to increase the product lineup.