Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 2nd June 2008, 11:20   #1
BHPian

The Zen Modifications Thread

Hello Friends,
I am new to TeamBHP and I am here as recently bought my first car, a used Maruti Zen LX 2001 Rivera Red. I'm based in Bangalore originally from mumbai. Hence found a good Deal in mumbai itself.

Anyway back to the topic, since its my first car and fairly old model i need to Spice it up a little bit.

I need all suggestion for possible. I am looking to make somthing similar to HellSpawns Lil Pocket Rocket....I really like the subtle mods he has done.

Out of all that he has done, in the initial phase i am looking to add a new/used HU which has atleast MP3 and USB capabilities (Speakers I already have Pioneers 6x9 Rear and Xplod 4" Front + Tweeters). Any brand would do, B&W not important grey would work just as well.

I need to put Seat Covers and Cushions. A new gear knob and steering cover.

Alloy wheels after sometime (need to save some cash for it). Some simple external mods like mesh grill some graphics etc.

I want all advise on these changes and more. I want color combo suggestion for the color of my car like what interiors to go for, what graphics etc.

I am posting a new thread as this help I require needs to be customized for my car (color,make etc)...Also where to get it done a good price in Bangalore...My budget is not great but since the project is long term (2-3 months) i can arrange for cash . Pics are attached for more review.

All Suggestions are Welcome...Thank you...
Attached Thumbnails
The Zen Modifications Thread-04052008003.jpg  

The Zen Modifications Thread-04052008005.jpg  

Old 2nd June 2008, 15:00   #2
Senior - BHPian

Here are some of the basic suggestions that I can give to improve the look of the car at a minimal cost: