Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

View Poll Results: What color combo should be used?
TV2 bayside blue + titanium grey wheels (R34)OE shade. 12 54.55%
QX1 Pearl white + " 4 18.18%
Daytona Blue (350Z) + ? (2006) 2 9.09%
Subaru impreza WR blue pearl + ? (2006) OE shade. 4 18.18%
Any others? please put dupont code if available. 0 0%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 22. You may not vote on this poll

Old 4th June 2008, 14:34   #16
bhp

the skyline blue looks hot
Old 4th June 2008, 15:35   #17

My vote goes for the 1st one!! White with Golden Wheels!!
Old 4th June 2008, 20:19   #18

Bayside Blue Brother. I am sure she will look killer.
Old 4th June 2008, 20:33   #19

what the.... I thought you wanted WHITE.... why are there so many BLUES...You white ditcher
Id stick to white. And i have know you also want white. Are you sure our Indian Painters will be able to do all these Different Shades of Blue...??? Theres a 100% chance of them saying "saab yeh toh voh hi blue hai.. Aap dhup meh jah ke dekhlo" Hope it doest look like gujrati Blue in the end(No offence to any one).
I think GT4 has a paint booth...or GT5..try it in there....
Old 5th June 2008, 04:27   #20
Awaiting Email Confirmation

no dan come help me paint next weekend lol! im spraying it myself bro..all layers are goin in one by one..the rest, well helpers are available for the primer bit and other work.To be honest with you..white is on my mind still.

Last edited by nitroxx : 5th June 2008 at 04:29.
Old 5th June 2008, 08:01   #21

Arush helped us with the paint and bodywork of our FSAE car last year.

Here is a pic of the car. The shade is very similar to the subaru blue. I think he must knowing the paint codes for this shade.

Revamping the OHC. Need suggestions...-dsc02364.jpg
Old 5th June 2008, 18:55   #22

I have paint codes my friend its M9394 for the subaru WR blue pearl..infact i know exactly how to create these shades (standox school of color refinishing).I have all the tinters in place. Please help me with a suggestion of what color would be right.
DAY ONE..started.
LIST of things to do.(rain prepping included)
a)suspension check..in progress
b)brake check...in progress
c)new windscreen...cleared
d)wipers..cleared
e)mounts...in progress
f)headlights...cleared
g)general servicing....in progress
h)tyre checks(done at saifee) cleared...
i)new fender linings..cleared...
j)ac servicing and repair...in progress

List of things for visuals..
a) new bumper with lip..cleared
b) DIPPY suggestion taken bro....cleared (THANK YOU)(lip spoiler..in progress)
c) Paint scheme. finalization..in progress.
d) interior cleanup...final step.

Special thanks to Bharat / Parvez at Mazda motors.. OH change of things..Standox paint now.

Last edited by nitroxx : 5th June 2008 at 19:02.
Old 6th June 2008, 00:26   #23

Micky - I prefer the Blue on the 350. White usually never looks good on the Type 1 OHC.
Old 6th June 2008, 18:17   #24

Thanks Ishan I think we'll be working on that color very closely. Still need to get the bug outta my head for the R34 blue yaar...what do I do?
Old 6th June 2008, 20:19   #25

Are you getting your OHC repainted at Pervez's place?
Old 6th June 2008, 21:16   #26

Check out Viper's OHC Type II. I guess if you want white then that colour would be a good option
Old 6th June 2008, 22:10   #27

No GTO..I'm painting it myself at our own place. I'm taking help from the guys at pervez's place to make sure that I get the color on perfectly. Any suggestions?
Old 7th June 2008, 01:25   #28

The Daytona blue B17 is the american / australian name for the color.
Monterey blue effect is the asia pacific name and code is P6755
Old 7th June 2008, 02:02   #29

You could also try the Viper GTS Pearl Blue, it really has a very deep pearlascent feel to it while being on the darker side.
Old 7th June 2008, 11:30   #30

I'd go with the bayside blue & titanium wheels.