Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 27th June 2008, 09:19   #61

extra rim will cost me Rs. 18/- K

Originally Posted by vikram18 View Post
Since I have 5, I can use the scratched alloy as the spare and still have 4 immaculate alloys to drive on.
The OZ Rim [Grand Tourismo GT 17"] - Extra would cost me 18/- K + Tyre [Dunlop SP Sport Max] 7/- K at least. 25/- K to put in for a product that may or may not be used, is a little too much for me to spend. I could find some better use for it;;; Sorry !

Old 27th June 2008, 11:11   #62

Originally Posted by BHAGWAN View Post
The OZ Rim [Grand Tourismo GT 17"] - Extra would cost me 18/- K + Tyre [Dunlop SP Sport Max] 7/- K at least. 25/- K to put in for a product that may or may not be used, is a little too much for me to spend. I could find some better use for it;;; Sorry !

hahaha its ok if you think its not gonna be used. but you saying 25k is a little too much. hahaha. you just got in the car audio club saying this is my 5 lak car and i want a 3 lak audio system inside. its like whats the biggest do you have
Old 27th June 2008, 17:09   #63

Hey just a question , what is the difference between the VDI and LDI versions??
Old 27th June 2008, 17:34   #64

Actually in this part of the world it makes a lot of sense to buy a set of 5! I had a tyre burst a few days back. Car drifted and landed on a divider, scratching one rim. Since I have 5, I can use the scratched alloy as the spare and still have 4 immaculate alloys to drive on.
How the hell did you manage to burst your tyre?? And yeah, a 17"er cannot fit in the spare wheel well of the Swift.
Old 27th June 2008, 17:47   #65

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
How the hell did you manage to burst your tyre?? And yeah, a 17"er cannot fit in the spare wheel well of the Swift.
OT
No wonder Ishaan Bhai that your called the Tyre expert or "tyrewallah", i have noticed that nomatter where on the forum, if tyres are involved your post has to be there.
Anyways looking forward to see you at the meet.

Last edited by abhik : 27th June 2008 at 17:59.
Old 27th June 2008, 17:49   #66

Originally Posted by abhik View Post
OT
No wonder Ishaan Bhai that your called the Tyre expert or "tyrewallah", i have noticed that nomatter where on the forum, if tyres are involved your post has to be there.
Neways looking forward to see you at the meet.
call him tyre bhagwaan.

btw bhagwan your car is looking great. please get the gti body kit.
Old 27th June 2008, 18:14   #67

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
I think the pressure gauge at the place where i filled Nitrogen had gone bust and my tyre was seriously overinflated. There was also a huge gash on the sidewall when I inspected it later.
Have since changed over to PP2s; I'm told they have harder sidewalls. Overall a far better tyre than the PP1.

As regarding the 17" on a swift. Say you have a set of 4 and get a flat. What do you do? You don't have a stock spare 17". You can't fit just ONE undersized wheel. So basically, I think it makes all the more sense to buy a set of 5 when you upsize. If you maintain stock size, then 4 alloys shouldn't be an issue unless you damage one rim; then you need 4 new ones!
What say Bhagwan ji?

Last edited by vikram18 : 27th June 2008 at 18:20.
Old 27th June 2008, 18:32   #68

There was also a huge gash on the sidewall when I inspected it later.
Have since changed over to PP2s; I'm told they have harder sidewalls. Overall a far better tyre than the PP1.
Seems like impact damage, did you hit a pothole or stone at speed by any chance?

As regarding the 17" on a swift. Say you have a set of 4 and get a flat. What do you do? You don't have a stock spare 17". You can't fit just ONE undersized wheel. So basically, I think it makes all the more sense to buy a set of 5 when you upsize. If you maintain stock, then 4 shouldn't be an issue unless you damage one rim; then you need 4 new ones!
Problem is Vikram, you can't fit a 17"er into the wheel well so what options do you when you have a flat? You can't go back home to fit the 17". So you'll have to make do with the 14" stock & bear with it till you get to a tyre shop. And for a lot of rims (not all though) single pieces are available from the bigger dealers/distributors. But in some cases you can get stuck if you cannot find one piece only.

But I don't see that problem happening with the OZ's B's got.
Old 27th June 2008, 20:32   #69

This is a Mid-Fi Install !!!!

Originally Posted by jesal View Post
hahaha its ok if you think its not gonna be used.
but you saying 25k is a little too much. hahaha.
you just got in the car audio club saying this is my 5 lak car
and i want a 3 lak audio system inside.
its like whats the biggest do you have
Sir,

I have done a 'mif-fi' install in my car;

A hi-fi install would include amplifiers from Brax / Audison 'Thesis' / Steg 'Master Stroke' & components from Dynaudio [esotar] / Focal [utopia be] / Morel / Venture Audio [my dream - some day] !!!! The HU would be Eclipse 7200.
This would be a 7 to 10 lac install at least.

Actually, I enjoy doing this. if anyone wants to do a mid fi / hi fi install please do call on me. I will get it done for you - no charge - I just like to do it. It is the thrill of getting the gear , installing it, setting it up etc. this is what makes me happy !!!!
If I could afford better cars, trust me, I would buy them & install the gear in that......
Old 27th June 2008, 21:34   #70

I will get it done for you - no charge - I just like to do it.
FREE OF CHARGE Sir do you mean including the system itself? I am IN..IN..IN if thats the case!
Old 28th June 2008, 16:27   #71

Post deleted by the Team-BHP Support : Please do NOT SPAM the forum. One-liners that add absolutely no value to the thread are strictly prohibited on Team-BHP.

We advise you to visit our board rules section before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 28th June 2008 at 16:50.
BHAGWAN is offline   Received Infraction
Old 28th June 2008, 16:33   #72

price.........

Originally Posted by SohailPistawala View Post
Hey just a question , what is the difference between the VDI and LDI versions??
The biggest differance is the price;;;

To get serious, some of the differances are :-

Body coloured handles
Body coloured rear view mirrors
Front & Rear windows - automatic
Fog Lights
Central Locking

All the changes are mostly cosmetic. The engine is the same.
Old 28th June 2008, 17:50   #73

Body coloured handles
Fog Lights
Central Locking

Two more differences to add to the above. No Rev counter in the Lxi/Ldi Meter console, the Vxi/Vdi has it though. The A and B pillars of the LXi/Ldi are body-coloured whereas the Vxi/Vdi has blacked-out vinyl A & B pillars.

Last edited by prince85 : 28th June 2008 at 17:52.
Old 28th June 2008, 18:26   #74

Originally Posted by prince85 View Post
Two more differences to add to the above. No Rev counter in the Lxi/Ldi Meter console, the Vxi/Vdi has it though. The A and B pillars of the LXi/Ldi are body-coloured whereas the Vxi/Vdi has blacked-out vinyl A & B pillars.

Body coloured handles
Fog Lights
Central Locking

well there is more to this list, no warning lamps,
1.like say door ajar warning,
2.very boring instrument cluster panel,
3.boring black interiors.
Old 28th June 2008, 18:55   #75

love your alloywheels,plus hows the sound from the Remus exhuast and can u tune the sound