Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 18th July 2008, 11:16   #16

Originally Posted by n_aditya View Post
Brand new Clear lens headlamps (and front LHS/RHS indicators) cost around 6k. This does not include the levelling unit.
Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
Brand new OE clear lens headlamps cost Rs. 4500 only.
Why is the significant difference in price ? I know aditya sourced his piece from Mahaveer in GP Road.

@nitrous: Can you tell me which shop you are referring to ? I have been wanting to get my baby a new pair of clear headlights as well !
Old 18th July 2008, 12:11   #17

Originally Posted by JRD View Post
@ nitrous, n_aditya: Thanks guys but is 6k or 4.5k for the set of both headlights? or one piece..
Of course it is for a pair. This is not a fiat.
Old 19th July 2008, 20:57   #18

Hey bro, I have just one suggestion to make. Change the color of B-Pillar to black by using trim kit, it will look really nice.

Can anybody guide me where can I do this in Pune ?
Old 20th July 2008, 08:23   #19
JRD

Originally Posted by arnold991 View Post
Hey bro, I have just one suggestion to make. Change the color of B-Pillar to black by using trim kit, it will look really nice.

Can anybody guide me where can I do this in Pune ?
thanks dude..

theres two ways to do that.. one you can use black vinyl (at any place that does number plates) and 2ndly you can get that section painted black with a matt clear.
Old 20th July 2008, 12:36   #20

thanks dude..

theres two ways to do that.. one you can use black vinyl (at any place that does number plates) and 2ndly you can get that section painted black with a matt clear.
But bro, what about factory fitted carbon fibre used normally on b pillars of cars ?

Are they not available on esteem ? Because I think vinyl wont look that good. :-?
Old 20th July 2008, 13:14   #21

But bro, what about factory fitted carbon fibre used normally on b pillars of cars ?

Are they not available on esteem ? Because I think vinyl wont look that good. :-?
Please see : http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...-stickers.html

cya
R
Old 21st July 2008, 13:33   #22

Thx Rehaan for reply.

Bro, by looking at the pictures posted below, could you please tell me what these guys have used to color their B pillar of Esteem Black ?
Upgrade on my Esteem - Have some questions-rywt2222qa9.jpg  

Upgrade on my Esteem - Have some questions-front_side.jpg  

Upgrade on my Esteem - Have some questions-esteem22di7.jpg  

Old 22nd July 2008, 05:05   #23
JRD

@ arnold
in all the pics they have used black vinyl. its the easiest and cheapest way to do it.
Old 22nd July 2008, 09:27   #24

@ arnold
in all the pics they have used black vinyl. its the easiest and cheapest way to do it.
Thx for observation bro. Few more questions:

1) How Vinyl is applied at the back side of the B Pillar ?

2) And anybody from Pune, where it can be done, professionally ? Please guide me regarding this. :-)
Old 25th July 2008, 15:24   #25

Hey Pune guys, where are you ? ;p

Anyone, please tell me is there any difference between "Vinyl or Radium" work for B pillar of car, are they both same ?

And does the "Bund Garden guy" near Yerwada bridge (who does number plates ) can do it or at least sell me the required radium or vinyl stickers ?
Old 29th May 2009, 13:39   #26

Hey Pune guys, where are you ? ;p

Anyone, please tell me is there any difference between "Vinyl or Radium" work for B pillar of car, are they both same ?

And does the "Bund Garden guy" near Yerwada bridge (who does number plates ) can do it or at least sell me the required radium or vinyl stickers ?

The basic difference between vinyl and radium.

The radium is shiny and it will reflect against the light

The vinyl is like matt finish and it doesnt shine against the light.

Now coming to your second point, I dont know about the bund garden guy but I use to get these vinyl sheets from nana peth in wholesale price. I am gonna get black for me on this weekend to cover my esteem vxi (perl silver). I am gonna do it myslef and will post some pics.