Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 4th September 2008, 23:50   #1

Esteem 2001 - A/c Problem

Hi Friends,

Its my car again after a long time , my cars a/c is having the folllowing problem -

- a/c cooling is excellent but the blower speed is very very bad, the air doesnt circulate properly to the people who are in back seat. even at 4 ...it seems to be working at speed 2. ( just to explain )

- i told the a/c mechanic that blower is not throwing air properly..... he said - sabh esteem mein aissie hi hawa atti hai ?????????? ( Esteems blower works like this only )

- i got it serviced about 6months back which included - gas top up & cleaning up of some filter under the left side glove pocket.

- kindly help

Thanks & regards
P4C
Old 4th September 2008, 23:56   #2

i remember doing this in my old '94 800...
taking a new maruti 1000 blower and plonking it in my 800..
did wonders!!!!!!
i have a 2001 esteem too...
have been thinking about getting a baleno blower in since a long time......
let me know if u make some headway into that
Old 5th September 2008, 19:27   #3

Baleno Blower ? sounds good but i ve following Question

- m not buying the story that Esteem's blower will be like slow, it might ve caught some blockage !

if not then

- how much would a blower of baleno cost & from where to get it
Old 5th September 2008, 21:19   #4

if ur in mumbai then please go to royal a/c at babulnath! he's our trusted technician since years and 6 cars!
Old 12th September 2008, 23:14   #5

Post Deleted by the Team-BHP Support : SMS / Slang is STRICTLY prohibited on this community. We would much appreciate your using full & proper english in posts, for the benefit of other forum users.

Please view our board rules carefully before proceeding any further.

Last edited by GTO : 13th September 2008 at 10:41.
passion4cars is offline   Received Infraction
Old 12th September 2008, 23:48   #6

Maybe your ac blower and grill needs cleaning, also check the plastic pipes that connect the blower to vent, if they are off air throw will be bad.
Old 13th September 2008, 08:50   #7

esteem blower has slow speed . as i have seen this in many esteems. better will be changing the blower
Old 13th September 2008, 20:28   #8

try looking for a baleno blower in the second hand market..
you might strike gold..
only thing is make sure there is enough space in the engine bay to mount the blower..
keep me updated!

ps: might be able to source a blower for you.. provided you are sure it fits!