Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 14th September 2007, 16:31   #61

My car smells like, hmmm..... my cologne?

Let me see when Sam can send me a JBL car perfume. Until then, it is not a totally JBLyfied Baleno.
Old 14th September 2007, 17:57   #62

I think its outta stock. I did receive some stickers/tissues/lighter etc but no perfumes!
Old 14th September 2007, 20:22   #63

Originally Posted by panky12345 View Post
I think its outta stock. I did receive some stickers/tissues/lighter etc but no perfumes!
Aha! That clears the doubt about what all comes in the JBL goodies bag. Now I know.
Old 15th September 2007, 05:13   #64
fb1

I remember sam sent me on of those !JBL thingies which you hang in your car!! smelt awesome... Orangeyyyyyy wish I could get some more =p
Old 15th September 2007, 11:57   #65

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu View Post
Aha! That clears the doubt about what all comes in the JBL goodies bag. Now I know.
That came in parts yaar!! Not one Gift hamper!
Old 15th September 2007, 17:54   #66

Originally Posted by Boom Shiva View Post
My car smells with its nose. Heh.
I wanted to say that!!!

Let me add:

How does your dog smell?

Terrible!

Actually, regularly carrying a dog in the car, especially an old one is one way to ad a, errr, perfume!

Originally Posted by moralfibre View Post
Guys any suggestions to get nicotine smell out of car interiors? Suggest some alternative other than saying "Stop smoking in the car"
There is no other way. Even when it smells perfect to you, it will stink to a non-smoker. Just like your clothes, your house, you...

I'm not having a go at smokers here!

Oh heck... OK, I admit it, yes I am
Old 15th September 2007, 19:49   #67

Originally Posted by Thad E Ginathom View Post
There is no other way. Even when it smells perfect to you, it will stink to a non-smoker. Just like your clothes, your house, you...

I'm not having a go at smokers here!
Oh heck... OK, I admit it, yes I am
Yup, it smells to non-smokers, whatever you do. I have to sometimes suffer badly since all my friend's smoke & knowing that the only one who uses Dhanno they smoke in it freely, albeit with the windows open since otherwise I get suffocated.

Afterwards though I have to drive the car with the fresh air mode on & all the windows open for at least half-an-hour to get rid of the smell enough that it does not irritate me.
Old 15th September 2007, 20:44   #68

Originally Posted by rocksterraghu View Post
You edited your earlier post eh? I think you earlier mentioned that you got the stickers, lighter and tissues and missed the freshener. Anyway, I remember Sam having sent a goodies bag to someone, anyway OT. I'll ask Sam to send me the stickers atleast, I need them.

Originally Posted by iraghava View Post
Yup, it smells to non-smokers, whatever you do. I have to sometimes suffer badly since all my friend's smoke & knowing that the only one who uses Dhanno they smoke in it freely, albeit with the windows open since otherwise I get suffocated.

Afterwards though I have to drive the car with the fresh air mode on & all the windows open for at least half-an-hour to get rid of the smell enough that it does not irritate me.
I think it is basic manners to ask the others, even if it is your own car if they're ok with smoking. I never smoke in a non-smoker's car, even if he/she is ok with it.

iraghava, I agree with you - it is really irritating, suffocating for a non-smoker.
Old 22nd October 2007, 17:11   #69

Try Ambipure Aqua and keep it at the minimal setting.
Old 20th December 2007, 17:04   #70

Originally Posted by carboy View Post
The best thing, I have found, to get rid of the smell is a carpet deodorizer.
I used to use it when in the US. You can get is cheap at a dollar shop for
1$. Spray it on the carpet on the floor of the car (not on the rubber mat if you have one). However I don't know if it's available here & how much it
costs.

I am not a big fan of anti-bacterials. Every product nowadays contains
antibacterials. I think we are going overboard with bacteria. There is a
lot of good bacteria which is very useful. For eg. killing bacteria will cause
fungal growth. I avoid anti-bacterials whenever I can.
Pitting Bacteria against Fungi is always good for humankind.
Old 21st December 2007, 10:09   #71

Originally Posted by bond_bhai View Post
Pitting Bacteria against Fungi is always good for humankind.

That is a line out of modern poetry. Keep at it my friend, you reminded me of Ogden Nash.

Not bad for a first post.
Old 15th January 2008, 14:09   #72

Anyone use Stanley Wet Blue atmospheric perfume? Seems hard to find. What are good alternatives to Ambipur.
Old 15th January 2008, 14:12   #73

Originally Posted by johy View Post
What are good alternatives to Ambipur.
The Glade stuff if you can find it, works just like Ambipur and supposed to last 45 days.

For a non-smoking car it works well and leaves a subtle lingering scent that you wont notice on a daily basis but others will
Old 15th January 2008, 14:23   #74

Originally Posted by s0uljah View Post
The Glade stuff if you can find it, works just like Ambipur and supposed to last 45 days.

For a non-smoking car it works well and leaves a subtle lingering scent that you wont notice on a daily basis but others will
Thanks will look for this one - I guess olfactory fatigue - just like it happens with all perfumes :(
Old 15th January 2008, 17:06   #75

Originally Posted by s0uljah View Post

where do you find this Glade stuff??