Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 2nd March 2010, 15:00   #301

Hello

Driving this car regular on streets & driving on W.O.T are two totally different concepts. people who have sat with me for W.O.T runs knows how it feels after that, My legs use to literally shiver after w.o.t runs. It needs a lot better control on w.o.t runs (launch/gearshift), though diff is working beautifully, slicks will definitely help. but more than that it needs more of practice to do precise shift at high boost when u shift at 9300rpm.
So i would say i need to concentrate more on driving aspects of the vehicle.without any change in setup or tune as of now.

Old 2nd March 2010, 16:44   #302

IIRC, you are setting up desired boost based on gear. How about doing a closed-loop RPM v/s Boost map using this and your ECU with the relevant PWM components? Should cut down the wheelspin, no?
Old 2nd March 2010, 17:09   #303

Originally Posted by pranavt View Post
IIRC, you are setting up desired boost based on gear. How about doing a closed-loop RPM v/s Boost map using this and your ECU with the relevant PWM components? Should cut down the wheelspin, no?
I already have that option enabled. Will test setup with different combination using GPS based logger, something like vbox or race logic, both 0 to 100 & 1/4mile time as well.
Old 3rd March 2010, 11:36   #304

Originally Posted by Ford Rocam View Post
I already have that option enabled..
Ookay .. I must see your setup soon, will be a great learning experience for the future.
Old 12th April 2010, 14:11   #305

Vboxed!!! 430bhp! of Insanity!!

Hi friends,

I was recently going through Motoroids, when I came across this!!

Our very own Jitu bhai! aka Ford Rocam! His car appeared on the front page of that website! Check the links for the full article.

430bhp of insanity - we test India's fastest VTEC City - Motoroids.com

I have requested for the full vbox figures! Waiting for those mind blowing numbers to come!

Till then! Enjoy!

Shrey
Old 12th April 2010, 14:59   #306

Very nice article.
And Stonker of a car BTW.
Old 12th April 2010, 16:19   #307

Wow thats indeed a very nice article.Nice write up . Totally love your car.
More pictures of the car is possible.
Old 12th April 2010, 17:27   #308

wow.... brilliant article and yeah.. brilliant car. now only if i could fit myself into a OHC vtec i would buy one and come running to you to do it up like this!
Old 13th April 2010, 10:45   #309

Congrats Jitu, quite impressed by the article but the data shown is a little inconsistent, any way can you get the VBOX graph as he mentions a 0-100 as 6secs but a 0-200 of 12 secs that would typically mean you managed to pull a (rough estimate) of about a 1/4 in 12 secs assuming that the flywheel hp was 443 and the car weighed 1200kgs (I am being conservative here) with everything and 2 of you in the car with street tyres.
Old 13th April 2010, 12:08   #310

I enjoyed reading the review,couldnt agree more!
The build & hard work put in is commendable.

The car deserves more attention from the media,as it's the only one of its kind "Killer OHC"

Cheers to Jitu & his ride!
Old 13th April 2010, 15:33   #311

Congrats Jitu, quite impressed by the article but the data shown is a little inconsistent, any way can you get the VBOX graph as he mentions a 0-100 as 6secs but a 0-200 of 12 secs that would typically mean you managed to pull a (rough estimate) of about a 1/4 in 12 secs assuming that the flywheel hp was 443 and the car weighed 1200kgs (I am being conservative here) with everything and 2 of you in the car with street tyres.
It may, or maynot be.

Its like the Veyron vs Mclaren F1 test. They say the Veyron could let the Mclaren F1 get to 200kmph before it starts acc and it would still match it to 320kmph.

But while both cars are doing 0-320kmph in 28secs, in this particular test. The distance covered by the Mclaren F1 will be much greater than that covered by the Veyron, in the same given time.

So, there is a possibility that even though Jitu's car can do 0-200 in 12 secs (which still needs to be confirmed). His 1/4 mile time might actually be higher due to his traction issues.

But ofcourse, a 12 sec 1/4 mile still cannot be ruled out here. That is also possible. It finally comes down to how the car accelerated overall.

The vbox read out should clear this confusion.

On a lighter note, i found this 0-200kmph list of various supercars. Jitu's time is truly amamzing (for a FWD on street tyres).

http://sportscarforums.com/f13/0-200...4-a-29417.html

Shan2nu

Last edited by Shan2nu : 13th April 2010 at 15:41.
Old 20th April 2010, 16:44   #312

I have been following this thread from the past 3 months Jeetuji, i would like to meet you for maybe a 2nd piece of such if that can be built and few very small queries to answer.

1) Was it a 1.5 OHC or a VTEC as the batch says Exi?
2) Approx cost involved
3) Need to meet you in Mumbai when i am there so how to contact you.

Thanks in advance
Old 20th April 2010, 22:13   #313

Congratulations on a fantastic car Jeetu ... Absolutely Fabulous
The review was one of the most helpful things I've read in regard to what i'm trying to do. and the turbo after was just stupendous..

I too want an engine swap but was a little worried about the stability and rigidity of the car. I have about 7 lakhs to spend but at the same time wanted something that would bolt on to the chassis.

So my mind is between the D16 block or the B16A or B16B like you had suggested. I don't intend to take the car past 180hp and i was going to completely strip the car setting up a full on roll cage.

1.) Could you please advise me as to which block would be a suitable fit & what would i have to look into for a matching transmission set up?
2.) Who can i contact to source an engine?
3.) Also who could help me as a mechanic and a tuner?

Old 27th April 2010, 16:53   #314

Was browsing through youtube when i saw this vid. Would love to see Jitu's car do this, someday. Hehe

Shan2nu
Old 28th April 2010, 12:47   #315

I am sure it will do it very soon! Technically if he can somehow put that power down and solve his traction issues.. he could do it!

Im waiting to see the same.. wanna see the look on the GTR owner's face

Shrey