Team-BHP - Rally mod advice for Esteem
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Modifications & Accessories (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/)
-   -   Rally mod advice for Esteem (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifications-accessories/58884-rally-mod-advice-esteem.html)

Team,

I have bought an used Esteem (2006, Vxi) recently and plan to carry out some mods. Here is a background of the purpose of the mods. I had always wanted to participate in rallies at an amateur level, especially, the ones that are carried out in and around WB and the neighbouring states. However, it is my dream to participate in the Raid atleast once. I should mention here that I am a novice when it comes to rally mods, and will take these mods slow, and complete over a period of 6 months.

I am looking to mod the car, so that it becomes a capable rally car, but at the same time, remain reliable and will also act as my daily ride. Here are some points on which I would request some advice.

Tyres
The present tyres will last at the most, another 3k kms. I will need to change them at the earliest.Suspension
The suspension needs to be toughened I believe. FFECAIClutchBrakesPorting and PolishingThe above list are the mods that I have thought about. I will also install strut braces. Other than these, please add if I have missed anything. Looking forward to your suggestions.

Congrats Dude! Before you go for any modification I would advice you to go thru the MAI spec for rally. I think I have the document I will find it out and email it to you.