Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 22nd November 2010, 02:17   #196

Stuff is truly top notch. Following this closely, Car should be up and running in this week looking at the progress today. Congrats sir.
Old 22nd November 2010, 02:29   #197

I have just have a few... here they are, as said above car seems complete. I was surprised at speed sport's speed of installation, yesterday night parts were in the box and by today evening it was all set. Waiting for this car to fire up now.

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-t1.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-t2.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-t3.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-t4.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-t5.jpg  

Old 22nd November 2010, 13:27   #198

Sweet stuff. I am not sure but I have heard that the Teins could be pretty harsh in terms of ride quality but they are fantastic for track use,nonetheless super choice for coilovers.
Glued to this thread!
What Turbo is that ? GT20 ?
Old 22nd November 2010, 16:08   #199

Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
What coilovers are those? Top notch stuff.
Teins as Vid pointed out in the post below

Originally Posted by vid6639 View Post
Coilovers look like Tein. Plus the box behind the Garrett says so.
Sharp eye !

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
How did fully adjustable Coilovers fit in the budget, Ricky?

Budget ? What budget ?

Originally Posted by m4ugr8 View Post
Stuff is truly top notch. Following this closely, Car should be up and running in this week looking at the progress today. Congrats sir.
Thanks Manan, you watching too closely means...you are upto to something of your own, eh ?

Originally Posted by noidaboy View Post
I have just have a few... here they are, as said above car seems complete. I was surprised at speed sport's speed of installation, yesterday night parts were in the box and by today evening it was all set. Waiting for this car to fire up now.

Thanks for posting the pics, were you there yesterday ? When I went Phil was up up & away !! Hence did not stay too long.

Originally Posted by Amey View Post
Sweet stuff. I am not sure but I have heard that the Teins could be pretty harsh in terms of ride quality but they are fantastic for track use,nonetheless super choice for coilovers.
Glued to this thread!
What Turbo is that ? GT20 ?
Thanks Amey, I was told Teins are amongst the "best in the business" & are needed to be able to handle "brute forces", so went ahead. I certainly hope they are not too harsh. Ya the Turbo is a T20

How's your build coming along, at one point I was going to go for a stock Cedia & TC it with forged internals. But then thought Swift is more do-able as I already have the car.

Last edited by Ricky_63 : 22nd November 2010 at 16:09.
Old 22nd November 2010, 17:24   #200

Some Pics from the WIP

Here are some more pictures of the WIP. Turbo in place, Manifold in place, downpipe & end can in place.

Specific pics of stuff going in

Haltech ECU
Turbosmart BOV
Turbosmart FPR

Can't wait to hear her start up

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-033.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-034.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-047.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-036.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-040.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-044.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-048.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-050.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-054.jpg  

Old 22nd November 2010, 18:11   #201

I like the extractors.
But, whats with the Jugaadish "Garrett" Intercooler?
Can you have it replaced?
Old 22nd November 2010, 18:21   #202

Originally Posted by nitrous View Post
I like the extractors.
But, whats with the Jugaadish "Garrett" Intercooler?
Can you have it replaced?

India mein Jugaad to hota hi hai !! Now that it is in India it's taken on the influence LOL

On a serious note, could you kindly enlighten me, as to why you think it is "jugaadish" ??

Thanks in advance
Old 22nd November 2010, 18:40   #203

@nitrous : mate that IS a genuine garret intercooler,
Old 22nd November 2010, 19:00   #204

Originally Posted by speedsport View Post
@nitrous : mate that IS a genuine garret intercooler,
YIKES!
I know of el cheapo inter-coolers that are made from cutting cores out of large, used heat exchangers and this "charged air intercooler" reminded me of those.
Do please check on the genuinity once more, Speedsport.
Old 22nd November 2010, 19:21   #205

Good choice on the ECU. Does it come with a plug in harness or do we have to do the wiring?
Old 22nd November 2010, 19:30   #206

Originally Posted by crazydiablo View Post
Good choice on the ECU. Does it come with a plug in harness or do we have to do the wiring?

I think it has a plug in harness, not sure though, as I did not see the wiring.

@phil

Could you please answer that one ?

@nitrous

The source of these components is way beyond doubt, that is one thing I can be sure of. I hope you do not have any doubts about the other components

Old 23rd November 2010, 01:10   #207

@crazy diablo: not plug and play , have to sit and figure out the wiring.

@nitrous : this is what garrett sells kind sir, maybe there out sourcing from china now.
Old 23rd November 2010, 03:23   #208

Delhi tuning scene gets some action , Here are few more pic's of the update.
"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-img00792201011221749.jpg  

"The First" from the SPEEDSPORT stable !!-img00793201011221749.jpg  

Old 23rd November 2010, 08:51   #209

Installation is top notch. Nice manifold also. Excellent progress, I am keeping a keen eye on this thread.

Wiring is going to give you a headache. Maybe you can make your own harness and sell it as a product. Thumbsup for the build so far.
Old 23rd November 2010, 09:45   #210

Originally Posted by speedsport View Post
@crazy diablo: not plug and play , have to sit and figure out the wiring.

@nitrous : this is what garrett sells kind sir, maybe there out sourcing from china now.
DIYPNP guys sell MS kits which you can assemble and use as standalones and they give a compatible socket which plugs in the stock harness.Maybe you could order just the socket which will make your life easier while wiring up the ecu.
I am sure you are a pro and know what your are doing but who knows,it might just make things easier for you,thats all.

Excellent progress on the build and nice choice of parts too,way to go!

Thanks Amey, I was told Teins are amongst the "best in the business" & are needed to be able to handle "brute forces", so went ahead. I certainly hope they are not too harsh. Ya the Turbo is a T20

How's your build coming along, at one point I was going to go for a stock Cedia & TC it with forged internals. But then thought Swift is more do-able as I already have the car.
Teins are awesome sir,never meant to say they are bad,no way!
All I meant was that they are stiff and could be annoying at times,again this is what I have heard and read,I could be wrong.
Nice choice for a turbo,not too big not too small,should spool fairly quick avoiding the annoying turbo lag.

My build is progressing slowly but steadily.Since mine is more of a DIY thing, it was going to be a slow build since I haven't given my car to a tuner who would have definitely done things faster
Braces are done, shocks have arrived so installing them is underway.Once that is done,we begin the turbo plumbing since turbo,wastegate,BOV,injectors are already here.Once that is done, the most difficult part remains,tuning.Then when base tuning is finished at 5 psi with stock internals, its time to go forged and 1bar boost. Once that is sorted out, the car goes for paintwork and new shoes.

Lets hope things go smoothly.