Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 28th August 2005, 23:00   #16

ohh by that i meant that if someones giving cut and all..then i dont mind racing with that guy...its not that i decide racing and stuff...that thing wont make much of a difference ...car will be the way it was before doing this job...becuase the bumpers are much lighter than the original opel bumpers..
anyways...how did u find the car...good ok or sad???
Old 28th August 2005, 23:08   #17

Thats a nice car dadude, finally u have your baby back and im sure youre proud of it! the color choice is of course good, however do need to see some proper daytime pics to see the shades and detailing.... like voiced by others the hood is overdone, you could have had the same design in a smaller crest, and the rear is a very normal mesh treatment. The car looks good nonetheless, neat and clean is the way it should be.

Arush
Old 28th August 2005, 23:26   #18

becuase the bumpers are much lighter than the original opel bumpers..
hey,
those stock bumpers are mighty strong though man ! ...

engine mods or exteriors mods ..we all have our choices ..
dadude likes flashy cars , i like complete sleepers ,ported likes ferrari beating zens ? we all like cars and i know its great to own a ride which is different than the other car .. am glad to see the first desi modded corsa thanks to dadude..

Last edited by turbo_lover : 28th August 2005 at 23:31.
Old 28th August 2005, 23:27   #19

does anyone have nicer pics? also one should block out the number plate to aid confidentiality.

Last edited by navin : 28th August 2005 at 23:29.
Old 28th August 2005, 23:27   #20

Originally Posted by dadudeonfire
ohh by that i meant that if someones giving cut and all..then i dont mind racing with that guy...its not that i decide racing and stuff...that thing wont make much of a difference ...car will be the way it was before doing this job...becuase the bumpers are much lighter than the original opel bumpers..
anyways...how did u find the car...good ok or sad???
I like the colour, and the Sail is quite a looker as it is, especially the rear end. Front end looks good, bar the ram-air thingy. Not a mesh fan either, unless it's in black.
Old 28th August 2005, 23:41   #21

well thank you guys...and i will click more pics tomm evenin and post them all..and navin...what difference will it make if i hide the number plate...im sure nobody can ever have the same car...i mean people will get the same kit but nobody will ever go for the same colour...
thank you arush..please let me know if you modify a sail...im sure its gonna rock and really wanting to see a sail done by you..
but whoever has seen the car personally...has praised that thing on the bonnet...and my magz...dont know why you guys didn't like it...im very much proud and happy with the car...best thing was when i caught a guy clicking a snap and that dude was so embarrassed...hehehe
Old 29th August 2005, 01:44   #22

Neat looking car buddy.Nice color selection and the kit looks good too.

X
Old 29th August 2005, 02:06   #23

thanks alot man...feel good when somebody praises the car...hehehe
Old 29th August 2005, 02:16   #24

hey

i have been waiting to see this car since a long time.

must say it looks good !! but i think your should take some more detailed pics of it with a better cam of course.i like the colour and the rims they gel perfectly with the car.

but i definitly wouldnt spend one lakh on cosmetic mods only.i would rather split it up or use that money only for performance mods.but i guess thats a matter of personal prefrence.any way nice car

by the way were you driving on carter road this evening ?? was there with a friend and she pointed out to a modded car.all i could see was a dark coloured hatch back as it was too far behind by the time i saw it in my rear view mirror(No i wasnt going that fast but it was in the opposite direction) and so that enormous gap between the two cars was created.

rev
Old 29th August 2005, 02:18   #25

what car were u driving revtech dude ???
Old 29th August 2005, 02:27   #26

silver baleno......so was it you ??

Rev
Old 29th August 2005, 02:31   #27

yeah bro..that must be me only...was there today...
Old 29th August 2005, 10:14   #28

there is one more modded dark red corsa in bandra ..with a nice body coloured spoiler ,bumpers and skirts.
Old 29th August 2005, 11:20   #29

one of my friends even in bandra owns a black sail same mods from rio.... i dont understand why does rio make same kit 4 cars like for city he makes one kit & puts them on to 10 cars juss different colurs... its custom made its suppose to be different... when he charges 45k for the kit i really dont think it worth it but no doubt his job & finishing is the best
and dadude get your exhaust tail pipe made from automech if your not fitting free flow will look really good the normal pipe suxx
thx
sparco
Old 29th August 2005, 13:21   #30

Car looks nice though pics not clear..

Anywayz i dont like all show no go cars.. so this is just out..

SOme one get better pics