Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Search this Thread
Old 18th November 2008, 19:13   #2416
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by mkayushjain View Post
Hello, I wanted Hella fog lamps (white light). My budget is between 4000 to 6000. Which one is the best? Rally type. And where in Bangalore will i get a good deal.
Hella 500 or 550.
They will probably fit into your budget.
Old 18th November 2008, 20:27   #2417
BHPian

Can somebody tell as to where i could pick up fog lamps ( hella 4000) in bangalore .
What is the estimated price . This is for my baleno .
Old 18th November 2008, 20:41   #2418
BHPian

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaynmantis View Post
Hello! I need some help with wiring my headlights. Im no electrical expert so will appreciate if someone could explain in a simple manner how I will be able to achieve my objective like...e.g. Blue wire goes to 87, black wire goes to 86 etc. Please see the image below, it pretty much explain what I want to achieve.

The left-side diagram is my current setup. The right-side diagram is what I want to achieve. I heard people has done this using relay (4 or 5 pin relay). I bought two 5 pin relay for this purpose. One for each side. The problem is, I have no idea which wire goes where.
I made a curcuit below for you, you will need to buy relay seperately, make sure these relays are from any good make, perfectly sealed (oil filled is plus point). Suggested rating in the circuit is good for 100/130W rally bulbs and lower but not highter than 100/130w Most of the explanation is given in diagram itself, if you don't understand anything there then do ask

Auto Lighting thread : Post all queries about automobile lighting here-circuit.jpg
Old 19th November 2008, 16:58   #2419
BHPian

You're the man Hashim cheers:. I modded my ikon headlight so wanted to rewire them to my specific need. Check out my little project here
http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/modifi...d-my-ikon.html

Last edited by kaynmantis : 19th November 2008 at 16:59.