Team-BHP > Under the Hood > Modifications & Accessories

Old 9th July 2019, 16:50   #11506
BHPian

Default Re: Auto Lighting thread : Post all queries about automobile lighting here

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kosfactor View Post

I use stock wattage halogens , but I notice slight variations on the beam cutoff after replacing new ones sometimes(DIY), which is around 200 hours of using them, had to get them realigned and they are very effective afterwards.
Hello,

I had been using the 90/100 setup since 5 years along with Philips bulbs. I further upgraded to Hella bulbs a month ago. The Hellas were obviously good than Philips, I also realigned the Hellas when installing but the output wasn’t satisfactory.
Revvliner22 is offline   (1) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 9th July 2019, 22:02   #11507
BHPian

Default Re: Auto Lighting thread : Post all queries about automobile lighting here

Guys, please guide me here. I am looking to improve on my car (Fiesta Classic) Low beam performance. I initially decided to go for Osram NBU as replacement, other recommendation was to go for 90/100 bulbs with a harness. I am not too worried about the high wattage bulbs damaging my headlights.

Please advise on the way forward.
motorpsycho is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2019, 14:38   #11508
BHPian

For all Hyundai car owners who are looking to get on the HID bandwagon but are worried about voiding the warranty, you will be pleased to know that the Hyundai Service Centers are retailing OSRAM HID Kits 4200K and 6000K variants. I discovered this when I went to collect my car from service (Advaith Hyundai, Mission Road, Bangalore). They retail OSRAM and one other brand (don't recollect which one, but not one of the famous ones for sure).

The 4300K retails for about 10,500 and the 6000K retails for about 12,000. Have ordered the 4200K. Awaiting delivery.
BeantownThinker is offline   (3) Thanks Reply With Quote
Old 22nd July 2019, 15:34   #11509
BHPian

Quote: