Team-BHP > Modifications & Accessories

Old 21st March 2011, 14:04   #16

Re: Ferrari F430 Replica Based on a Toyota Corolla !

As vivekji and scorcher pointed out, this is a kit you can buy off and bolted on on a car/platform. but yes it will really fool anyone if you stand at a distance.

the only thing i wish is a v8 under the hood or for this matter trunk.lol
Old 22nd March 2011, 04:16   #17

Re: Ferrari F430 Replica Based on a Toyota Corolla !

I had seen this car at cadell road showroom some two weeks back, if you see the car up close the finish is horrible. Fenders dont align, the rear windshield vents, side mirrors scraping the door when closed, fender space, uneven panel gaps, height. Headlights have a strip of led as DRL's!!

At a distance it does fool you. According to their sales guy, the car isn't finished and it should be done in a month or so.
Old 18th April 2011, 02:55   #18

The most reliable F430 ever!

Ever considered what the nuances of owning a supercar are from the perspective of the common man?
How reliable are they?
What does it cost to service them?
Even how many kms that engine will last???
Does it have sufficient boot space

What if you could buy the most famous (& one of the most beautiful IMO) Ferrari with the reliability (and ground clearance) of a Toyota?

Follow the link to see where this goes - GEARING THE F430
Ferrari F430 Replica Based on a Toyota Corolla!-f430-april.jpg

Source (Picture & Link) - Topgear India

Last edited by Xehaust : 18th April 2011 at 03:05. Reason: Added Source Credit
Xehaust is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 18th April 2011, 03:25   #19
R.D

Re: The most reliabe F430 ever!

Did look fake to me, but not a bad job for 10 lakhs..
Old 18th April 2011, 03:52   #20

Originally Posted by Xehaust View Post
Ever considered what the nuances of owning a supercar are from the perspective of the common man?
How reliable are they?
What does it cost to service them?
Even how many kms that engine will last???
Does it have sufficient boot space

What if you could buy the most famous (& one of the most beautiful IMO) Ferrari with the reliability (and ground clearance) of a Toyota?

Follow the link to see where this goes - GEARING THE F430
Attachment 532642

Source (Picture & Link) - Topgear India

Goodness Me, you'v got me with that ! Thats one of the neatest replica of an Exotic I'v seen till date. Initially I was quite astonished to see the GC of the so called F430 in the picture until I finally realized what it actually was !
Old 18th April 2011, 08:32   #21

@Xehaust...It's an old news buddy :-) Had posted pictures of this here: http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian...an-2011-a.html
Old 18th April 2011, 12:50   #22

Re: The most reliable F430 ever!

I wouldn't hype the reliability of a kit car

There are two of these running around now
Old 18th April 2011, 14:32   #23

Re: Ferrari F430 Replica Based on a Toyota Corolla!

Nope, this is the same one, it was just used by topgear india as an Aprils Fool Day prank.
But considering the publicity it will get in topgear magazine, im sure we will see more sub 25 lakh exotics running around sooner rather than later

Last edited by Xehaust : 18th April 2011 at 14:39.
Old 19th April 2011, 11:28   #24

Nicely done but gives in from close.great effort!
so soon were going to have kit cars in India aswel eh?
Old 19th April 2011, 11:45   #25

Nope, this is the same one, it was just used by topgear india as an Aprils Fool Day prank.
But considering the publicity it will get in topgear magazine, im sure we will see more sub 25 lakh exotics running around sooner rather than later
The rims and the reg no's are different so i guess there are 2 of them
Old 19th April 2011, 12:01   #26

Its the same car built by Mr. Faisal Nensey from Mod Car. Only the last pic in the topgear link which has a picture of him along with the car there are different rims.
Where is the other registration number?
If there are actually different numbers, I guess the plausible explanation would be that after the corolla was modded, the new 430 shaped exterior required re-registration with the RTO.

If there are two of them, then atleast from far it will make us grin as they will probably be driven often & chances of seeing them vis-a-vis the actual ones will be higher

Last edited by Xehaust : 19th April 2011 at 12:07.
Old 19th April 2011, 12:43   #27

Originally Posted by R.D View Post
Did look fake to me, but not a bad job for 10 lakhs..
the images on page 1 are looking much better, however, car on road is looking fake, or may be this is not a good angle to click..some more on road pics of this car might change your and mine view..
Old 19th April 2011, 13:22   #28

Its the same car built by Mr. Faisal Nensey from Mod Car. Only the last pic in the topgear link which has a picture of him along with the car there are different rims.
Where is the other registration number?
If there are actually different numbers, I guess the plausible explanation would be that after the corolla was modded, the new 430 shaped exterior required re-registration with the RTO.

If there are two of them, then atleast from far it will make us grin as they will probably be driven often & chances of seeing them vis-a-vis the actual ones will be higher
Yes the car in the last picture has different rims and also different reg no. i.e MH01 and the one in the other pictures has MH04 reg. http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/iipcache/141460.jpg It is quite possible its the same car.
Old 20th April 2011, 10:16   #29

The other Ferrari uses a different base car, I don't remember which one the sales guy told me it was. Had gone to them for some mesh grill work.
Old 20th April 2011, 10:30   #30
SRK

There are 2 of these.

One on the Corolla and other on the City.

Had met Faisal bhai recently and had asked about it.