Old 9th August 2011, 18:25   #46

Re: IBA Rides- Preparation, Route, Planning thread

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
Rain was really bad early morning. :/
Will make the solo drive tomorrow/ day after tomorrow.
(for now, riding ATGATT )

Ace.
All the best bro for your Saddlesore attempt. You can read my saddlesore ride details HERE,which may help you.
melroyal is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2011, 18:49   #47

Originally Posted by melroyal View Post
All the best bro for your Saddlesore attempt. You can read my saddlesore ride details HERE,which may help you.
Thanks to you!
Read already! long time back
Congratulations on the achievement!

Ace.
Old 9th August 2011, 20:20   #48

Hey Bro,

All the best for your saddlesore, will look forward to reading about your accomplishment as you celebrate the Independence Day post your ride.

Ride safe and make sure you capture all details as needed. This is going to live with you forever.

Live to Ride & Ride to Live!!!

Enjoy your stint.
mantrig is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th August 2011, 20:33   #49

Originally Posted by driverace
I filled my tires with 'preventaflat' solution from Sai Iyengar tyres (Indiranagar).
250 ml in front
300 ml in the rear

Ace.
Is this for tubeless tyres?

Anyone has info on shops in chennai having it in stock? My pulsar rim is running tubeless on old alloys and hence pressure goes down fast.
Old 9th August 2011, 20:52   #50

Originally Posted by mantrig View Post
Hey Bro,

All the best for your saddlesore, will look forward to reading about your accomplishment as you celebrate the Independence Day post your ride.

Ride safe and make sure you capture all details as needed. This is going to live with you forever.

Live to Ride & Ride to Live!!!

Enjoy your stint.
Well, that's true! Thanks for the wishes.
Hope all goes per plan!

Fingers Crossed.

Is this for tubeless tyres?

Anyone has info on shops in chennai having it in stock? My pulsar rim is running tubeless on old alloys and hence pressure goes down fast.
Yeah, that's the amount for tubeless ( extra 50 ml he said, just as my rear tire is 140 section )
otherwise - its 250 ml both tires.

Ace.

Last edited by driverace : 9th August 2011 at 20:55.
Old 12th August 2011, 11:55   #51

All the best for your ride. make sure your helmet should have a clear glass. or else if its tinted you will have to keep it open at night and insects will hit you in such a way like someone is bombarding on your face. my bad luck same happened with me....
cheers.!!
swapitude is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2011, 12:19   #52

@driverace - All the best for your ride man!! Wish you luck and enjoy!!! Make sure you drink lots of liquids on the way!!! If possible give me a call, I can come accompany you for some way if at all!!!!

Be positive and you will be there!!

Kaustubh
kaustubh_vaze is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2011, 12:23   #53

D-Day has arrived buddy!! All the best for your ride. Godspeed!!

Hope all your prep work and gear purchase is complete. Keep us updated!!
abhinav.s is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2011, 13:44   #54

Hey, Ace!!
All the best mate!!
Have read through all your preparation and trust me other than those, just have loads of patience and courage and it will see you through.
Don't let any frustration creep in, be it for anything.

Wishing you all the luck and waiting to see your report soon.Cheers!!
Fordmanchau is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2011, 14:01   #55

Remember, this is a endurance ride. It will test your patience (and your butt; ain't called Saddle Sore for fun) to the limit! Keep your eyes on the goal (and also on the road)!

Meet you at the start point at 00:00hrs tomorrow

Can someone from Pune side give their contact to Ace, just on case he needs assistance?
IronH4WK is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 12th August 2011, 14:17   #56

Lol! All!! Thanks a million for the buck up!
(One last time, before I take some sleep - couldn't resist checking tbhp ! )

@swapitude
Note taken - actually since I have read your accounts - I have taken my old visor with me! (just in case) - new clear visor on board on day one!

@Kaustubh saheb :

Thanks again!
will try to give you a call -
but, dont mind if I am not able to.
still to give you some timeline-idea,
I should be reaching Pashan lake - @ 1300 hrs (14th August)
and, accordingly at the other points -
Will try my best to give you a call, when I am at a fuel-stop just before Pune.

@abhinav
yes, sir!
All done check list - check ! gear - check! josh & hosh - check!!

@Fordmanchau,
Thanks for remembering and coming back for the wishes!

@Hawk -
You have given invaluable support till now.
I salute your dedication, patience(!), and ever smiling help!

and,
I have Kaustubh's number (Pune).
so, that base is covered as well.

(Filmi - tum nahi hote, to na jaane kya hota! ) lolz.

All,

will try to update once/twice enroute also.

Rest everything in place.

God speed,

Ace.

~Riders on the storm~

Last edited by driverace : 12th August 2011 at 14:19.
Old 12th August 2011, 14:56   #57

Originally Posted by IronH4WK View Post
Meet you at the start point at 00:00hrs tomorrow
So is it 00:00 hrs tonight that he is starting off?? And where is the start point again? Coz I will be near the NICE road entrance near Bannerghatta road by that time since I am driving down to Coorg. If that is the start point, then I can catch up and flag you off along with the Hawk!!
Old 12th August 2011, 14:59   #58

Originally Posted by abhinav.s View Post
So is it 00:00 hrs tonight that he is starting off?? And where is the start point again? Coz I will be near the NICE road entrance near Bannerghatta road by that time since I am driving down to Coorg. If that is the start point, then I can catch up and flag you off along with the Hawk!!
Assembly time: 0000 hrs (Banerghatta road cross the NICE road)
Just before the Toll Gate.
Final checks-and,
Start time: Can start as soon as we assemble, take some pics, and all-clear given by Hawk
I am aiming at 0100 hrs - latest.

Ace.
Old 12th August 2011, 15:19   #59

Originally Posted by driverace View Post
Assembly time: 0000 hrs (Banerghatta road cross the NICE road)
Just before the Toll Gate.
Great!! Meet you there at 0000 hrs then! I will delay my departure a wee bit to catch up with you and flag you off!
Old 12th August 2011, 23:39   #60

Ace reporting to starting line. 8-)