Team-BHP - Honda CBR 250R vs Enfield Classic 500/350
Team-BHP

Team-BHP (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/)
-   Motorbikes (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/)
-   -   Honda CBR 250R vs Enfield Classic 500/350 (https://www.team-bhp.com/forum/motorbikes/109666-honda-cbr-250r-vs-enfield-classic-500-350-a.html)

Hi guys! I know- it's a pretty unusual comparison as these machines are vastly different. When one is ready to spend more than a lac on a bike, most people tend to consider even vastly different machines.

Also, I'm a novice at biking and am not too sure what I really want. I'm basically a car guy and the most experience I've had with a two wheeler was on an Aviator.

Enfield Classic 500

The first time I'd ever ridden a proper bike was when I took the C5 for a test ride. Predictably it was a hair raising ride- the rush it gave me didn't wear out even after a week. And the sound! I was a bit scared of it too- I felt that it was trying to throw me off the saddle every time I gave it the stick. And am I wrong in thinking that the brakes are quite insufficient for this beast?

I’m a bit put off from choosing this baby because of the volley of problems it has been giving its owners as I’ve gathered from the ownership thread. The fuel efficiency is also a bit of a downer. I can take 3o kmpl but less than that just doesn’t make sense. Has the bike gotten any more reliable (and fuel efficient) after the ECU remap? Also, has the stability been improved with the tire change?

Enfield Classic 350

I tried on the C3 after riding the C5 and was much more taken by its laidback attitude and a bit more forgiving nature. I'm more interested to cruise along the roads taking in the scenery and not to wring the bolts out of the engine and pass by the landscape in a blur.