Old 6th June 2019, 12:33   #436

Re: The Royal Enfield Mechanics Thread: All mechanics requirements and queries here

Originally Posted by Gordon View Post
Andheri East Highway Road: (Highly recommended)

Santacruz:
- Anthony
Can someone, give me the exact address of Anthony's garage in Santacruz / Juhu Galli. I dont know the place well, so a landmark that Googlemaps can identify will be very helpful
Old 9th June 2019, 08:36   #437

Need some help. I am currently on a trip to chitkul and on the way back to Shimla got stranded as the tyre got a cut.

Had to change the tube 3 times yesterday in Rampur and Narkanda. Have put a coating and an oversized tube since 120/80/18 size is not available anywhere in the hills. This is for rear tyre of Classic 500 desert storm.

Any clue for a shop in shimla where I can get the new set?

We are 2 people on one bike and have luggage as well. Had a real rough day yesterday.

Help appreciated!
Old 14th June 2019, 18:30   #438

Re: The Royal Enfield Mechanics Thread: All mechanics requirements and queries here

Originally Posted by jeeva View Post
John's garage is the one which is very popular among the Bullet fraternity in Delhi. He is a very honest and a reasonable guy. I can vouch for this, inspite of my bad hindi and the new place as it was then.
John's garage is at Mahipalpur. When you are going to Delhi from Gurgoan, once you reach the Mahipalpur fly over, take the left service road. Go under the flyover and take a U turn. On the left side you will pass Radissons hotel. Keep a good watch to your left. The garage is behind a small compound wall and can be easily missed. Pappu's number was 9811375839, not sure if it has changed now.

I know its a long shot and this post was written in 2010, but I am curious to know whether this workshop is still running? Need to get my bike serviced over the weekend.
Old 21st June 2019, 16:27   #439

Originally Posted by saurabh89 View Post

I know its a long shot and this post was written in 2010, but I am curious to know whether this workshop is still running? Need to get my bike serviced over the weekend.
Update on this one:

The garage is very much still there. Got my bike serviced last weekend from there. Must say, when John arrived, there was a swagger around him! His bike is definitely a show-stopper, having done more than 3 lakh Kms.

His shop is currently sealed and he services bike in a make shift arrangement in front of the shop. Don't expect to get a lot of spares there. Also, with only one mechanic at hand, weekends are typically occupied there and you might have to wait for hours before your bike is serviced.
Old 25th September 2019, 12:59   #440

Hello Team,

I am looking for a CDI unit for my Machismo AVL 350. Can anyone provide me online, offline sources (in Kolkata). What is the substitute that may be used in this motorcycle in the event the OEM part is not available in the market?

Thanks & Regards.
Old 19th October 2019, 13:15   #441

Im trying to find Anthony mechanic from Kodungalloor, Thrissur. Does anyone know about the whereabouts of his garage.?Also suggest specialists in bullet from Thrissur.
Old 29th February 2020, 23:54   #442

A heads-up to people residing in Bombay, especially Andheri area. There's a shady dealer with equally incompetent and cheat so called mechanics. The shop in question is Mahavir Motorcycle House located next to Western Express Highway next to Andheri East flyover.

They are thoroughly dishonest and make a fool out of gullible customers by charging them more and giving substandard worthless products. I had been there to buy a front crash guard for my Thunderbird 500. They sold me a substandard crash guard (some shitty M-SUN brand)with a faulty C clamp. They charge ₹50 for fitting done by the most imbecile and incompetent mechanics I have ever seen or experienced.

The crash guard was having massive play and was loose even after tightening the nut. The C clamp which is connected to the chassis on top with the crash guard was bigger than it was supposed to be which made it behave like that. They tried all the tricks and jugaad to fix it by putting jugaad packing and all sorts of combination of nuts and bolts. At the end of the day after two visits and numerous attempts by those monkeys the crash guard still refused to have a snug fit. The brand in question was M-SUN which is worst of kind of aftermarket part for an RE I have ever seen.

The shop in question also has a no return/no refund policy. Which means once you buy the product from them you are stuck with it, even if the product is substandard and junk piece. It's a sacrilege to do so in today's world of customer friendly business models.

I was poorer by ₹850 today as I refused to buy their jugaad fix and endanger my life with a shitty M-SUN brand crash guard.

Buyer BEWARE!! of this shop MAHAVIR MOTORCYCLE HOUSE and it's mechanics.
navin_v8 is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 11th September 2020, 10:52   #443

Dear BHPIANS
Need help to identify reliable and experienced mechanic reference for Royal Enfield Classic 500 (2012) near Sarita Vihar - New Delhi. Trouble with Fuel Pump and Injector as some rain water went inside.
Old 15th March 2022, 15:44   #444

Need Advise on Bullet Mechanics

Dear Folks,

This could be a heavily discussed topic, but I need your help in getting a very good mechanic for regular services of my 15 YO Bullet Electra 5S (CI). I am disappointed with many mechanics especially after the great Mr. NANDAN took retirement from Bullets.

It will be great if you can give me pointers to good Bullet (old) mechanics in Rajajinaar- Malleswaram- Vijayanagar areas.

Thanks a lot in Advance..
Old 20th May 2022, 10:55   #445

For NCR/Delhi people: I would like to recommend ‘motorcycle house’ in Naraina, Delhi.
Lakshit is courteous, they have a great mechanic and are experts are RE’s. The service is good and they are honest too. My cousin and I went to get his Thunderbird 500 repaired after the bike sat for a few years and was filled with water.
The price IMO is reasonable too, all in all highly recommended.
Doge is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2022, 12:00   #446

Electronics City bullet service guy has moved in to nice setup post lockdown. He is on phase 1 near Velankanni drive. He has listed himself on Google and maintains low profile instead of getting everyone to write positive reviews.

Google link https://g.co/kgs/uXHdNN
The Royal Enfield Mechanics Thread: All mechanics requirements and queries here-20220617_170506.jpg  

The Royal Enfield Mechanics Thread: All mechanics requirements and queries here-20220617_170520.jpg  

Ritz2010 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 19th June 2022, 14:01   #447

I am looking for a mechanic in Muvattupuzha and nearby to show my Classic 350. Main issues are with the tappet noise and the guy who fixed it seems to have done a sketchy job. Anywhere nearby is welcome - Kothamangalam, Kolenchery, Perumbavoor and Ernamkulam side also.
Old 20th June 2022, 20:50   #448

My hunt for a good motorcycle may end with the 2022 RE C350. There are a few questions I have. I wonder if this thread is the right place to pose them...
1. If I opt for a machined wheel kit from MIY customization page, will I be able to install tubeless tyres on the motorcycle?
2. Do the new engines come pre-run?
3. Will a seat spring set add to the comfort or are stock seats comfortable enough?
4. Has anyone from Tamilnadu booked the C350 recently? If yes, what is the waiting time? Do they keep their word on delivery deadlines?

Thank you for your time.

Last edited by Dressellian : 20th June 2022 at 20:54. Reason: Added Information
Old 19th August 2023, 13:27   #449

My friend is looking for garage recommendations for his Classic 350 2018 model near HSR Layout, Bengaluru. Does anybody has any pointers for the same?