Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 22nd February 2014, 12:09   #1
Senior - BHPian

Hydration Pack Review: Keep yourself hydrated on the move

PRELUDE
Drink plenty of water & that helps to keep away the unnecessary accumulation of minerals that is in excess of what the body requires. Yes Sir...I'm aware of it, but when I ask someone what happens I don't drink plenty of water, people always say, "oh!! that is dehydration". And when you ask them what happens due to dehydration, no one gave me a precise answer or may be there's more than one, but unanimously people say, "Oh! there's plenty of things that can go wrong". Truth is, not many of them know including the most seasonal, experienced & senior riders know this & it's no surprise as I'm still learning. And finally I had to learn the hard way & here's to share, pls read on...for the impatient ones, please jump to CHOICES, you'll still not miss anything on review

Hydration packs are waste of money, you can carry water in 2X1 liter bottles which can also serve as good balance in your tail/saddle bag. Even the toughest rider would take a break for every 300 Km for refuel & at that time, one can drink water, otherwise, taking a break every now & then wastes lot of time. Even a 1 minute stop during a ride delays you by atleast 15 minutes in reaching your destination. These hydration packs are nothing but fancy show offs...these were precisely my thoughts, all that changed during...

THE INCIDENT