Old 30th March 2017, 21:34   #61

Re: List of discounts on BS-III Motorbikes & Scooters in your city

Sitting here as a Hero dealer with no BS-III stock was an interesting day.

So many calls, no discounts to be offered.
kumarshah is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 21:38   #62

Any idea, how much discount is Yamaha giving on the scooters? Here the Yamaha showroom guys were helplessly watching vehicles fly out of the opposite Honda & TVS showrooms but didn't budge for more than 5K discount.
Old 30th March 2017, 21:41   #63

I was happy that I got 15000/- discount on Navi and paid 34657/- on-road price today (incl accessories and Nil Dep Ins.) till I visited this thread.

Good number of Navis are available.
Activa-i is available in good numbers with 10000/- off.
All bikes (or geared vehicles are available with 20000/- off)

Also called Bajaj and was offered 3000/- off on CT-100, 5000/- on Platina and 5000/- on V (I was very keen to buy one but didn't buy due to not so good discount)

Hero Motors also were offering some 10000-15000 off on few bikes.

Vespa was offering 7000/- and dealer claiming that as 'It is Vespa' so will sell on its own.

All showrooms were having normal crowds but in Honda, there was mad rush.

While booking had a small chat with Salesman, he told that the dealer would register all the remaining stock in his name tomorrow and then will sell them as second hand on discount. Only catch is that the buyer would be the second owner. Quite a Jugaad.

P.S. - My Navi purchase is not impulsive, I had planned to buy one used after some time and happy to get the deal. Finalised on Red colour but all were equally good.

Last edited by carwatcher : 30th March 2017 at 21:42.
carwatcher is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 21:52   #64

Are we not promoting financial gain > environment here, the opposite of the ruling.
Quite a bit of hyprocisy here, I must say, especially since this was also shared on the Facebook page.
H_Dogg72 is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 22:02   #65

Originally Posted by H_Dogg72 View Post
Are we not promoting financial gain > environment here, the opposite of the ruling.
Quite a bit of hyprocisy here, I must say, especially since this was also shared on the Facebook page.
Hero company has approx. 2,30,000 BS-III two wheelers. Those are not going to be sold in two days. The dealers with 100-200 stock maybe fine. Honda has around 1,00,000 BS-III two wheelers. Bajaj even has around 70,000 BS3 two wheelers.

There are dealers in Gujarat with 1000+ BS-III vehicles in their stock.

Keep in mind, it is not just selling them, you also have to deal with registration in two days. Your RTO tax must be paid in time. RTO will also investigate mass registrations from a dealer. Finance companies have also made approvals stricter, they are only giving delivery order if client has all complete documentation.
Old 30th March 2017, 22:04   #66

You've a point there but remember, today's tamasha is over, it will continue tomorrow and that is it. The BS3 circus will not return ever again, and let's wait for year 2020 when we put BS4 on the chopping block.

Bad things too must come to an end.
sandeepmdas is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 22:07   #67

Originally Posted by kumarshah View Post
Hero company has approx. 2,30,000 BS-III two wheelers. Those are not going to be sold in two days. The dealers with 100-200 stock maybe fine. Honda has around 1,00,000 BS-III two wheelers. Bajaj even has around 70,000 BS3 two wheelers.

There are dealers in Gujarat with 1000+ BS-III vehicles in their stock.

Keep in mind, it is not just selling them, you also have to deal with registration in two days. Your RTO tax must be paid in time. RTO will also investigate mass registrations from a dealer. Finance companies have also made approvals stricter, they are only giving delivery order if client has all complete documentation.
Laughing out loud at your statement. Companies were not told overnight they can't sell. Us as customers should boycott buying bs3 vehicles to make them feel the burn. Read the judgement thread. Your opinion is not ethically right.
H_Dogg72 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 22:19   #68

Got a Navi at 15k discount along with accessories to boot
payeng is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 22:32   #69

What is the going discounts on RTR 200 in Bangalore? Of course discount subject to availability of stocks.
Old 30th March 2017, 22:57   #70

I agree but the vehicles already plying are of that BSIII lot. And the unsold stock is equal to two-three month sales of average no. of two-wheelers sold. I am neither feeling apologetic nor feeling smart. Had the SC given stay on banning the registration of such vehicles, how would have people reacted.

I wish to know till date how many people on T-BHP had decided to buy their vehicles 'Voluntarily' considering the BS rating. Safety-features, Mileage, Discounts, Features, etc. are discussed in detail but I haven't come across many posts highlighting this aspect, correct me if I am wrong.

Last edited by carwatcher : 30th March 2017 at 23:21.
carwatcher is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 23:03   #71

Bought Activa 3g @ Rs49,000/- on road in Chennai today
diwa is offline   (5) Thanks
Old 30th March 2017, 23:08   #72

Looking for leads to buy a Honda Activa 125 BSIII in Bangalore. I checked the availability with few dealers, but in vain.

Last edited by ampere : 31st March 2017 at 08:29. Reason: Typo Fixed
Old 30th March 2017, 23:47   #73

Originally Posted by Rehaan View Post
The Navi prices seem to be dropping by 3k every hour

Either they have a huge amount of stock, a huge profit margin, or no easy fix post 1st April.

Got via Whatsapp. Unfortunately don't know the location:
Attachment 1624583
Totally and 100 % bearish market. At least when we dabble with shares, we expect a bull phase sometime in the future, but here its BEARISH till late working hours, tomorrow, the last day.
anjan_c2007 is online now   (1) Thanks
Old 31st March 2017, 00:25   #74

Originally Posted by diwa View Post
Bought Activa 3g @ Rs49,000/- on road in Chennai today
Can you please tell me which dealer you bought it from. Uncle suddenly wanted an Activa 3g in the evening. Tried hunting at 3 different​ dealers and they did not have stock.
Old 31st March 2017, 00:38   #75

Hi, jumping the bandwagon because why not Went to 3 honda showrooms, couldn't find a single piece of any bike/scooter is stock. How is Mahindra Gusto for 35k on road? Haven't seen much mahindra 2 wheelers on road. Looking to buy online. Please suggest