Team-BHP > Motorbikes

Search this Thread
Old 25th December 2019, 17:12   #256
BHPian

Re: Hero teases small adventure bike. EDIT: It's the XPulse 200

Quote:
Originally Posted by madhavgpai View Post
this Christmas, I hope that Yamaha comes up with their own dual sport for India. Santa, make it happen please. :P
I've been hoping for the wr250r being brought to india since 2011. I'd settle for a xt250 too. But I doubt either of those are gonna happen for us.

On the other hand, I get the feeling we might see something from TVS soon.

And there's the rumours of Hero also working on a bigger capacity xpulse, hopefully for a 2020 release.
Old 26th December 2019, 19:55   #257
Distinguished - BHPian

Quote:
After 4 attempts of contacting the Hero customer care, I still don’t see any eagerness from the so called “authorised dealer” near me to provide me with a test ride for the FI variant. Now, I have been choosing the same dealer when given a choice again and again. I feel that they don’t want to get an FI test ride vehicle because BS6 is around the corner. But they won’t admit it. Nor will the customer care. I’m giving up on the Xpulse also because I have been seeing a number of quality issues from owners online.

On this Christmas, I hope that Yamaha comes up with their own dual sport for India. Santa, make it happen please. :P
Which is the dealership in question? I too would suggest you wait till Hero sorts out the quality issues and finetunes the ABS as well. If it means that the bike is a BS6 one, so be it. The current ABS system is scary as per the feedback from several owners. Some have just disconnected it and now ride with full peace of mind.
Old 27th December 2019, 07:55   #258
BANNED

I have an Xpulse, I bought it 3months back after taking 3 test rides, unlike the comments here the showroom person was more than happy to give test ride anytime I asked.