Team-BHP > Motorbikes

Search this Thread
Old 18th January 2019, 10:40   #1
BHPian

Fury in all its glory | My TVS Apache RR310 Ownership Review | EDIT: 6 years and 43,500 kms up!

FURY (Noun): unrelenting ruthlessness and rage; pure intensity and determination, mixed with anger.

Nope that is not me, the name was derived from a Brad Pitt movie https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fury_(2014_film) where I was very much impressed by how the actors were emotionally attached to the tank named Fury.

About Myself: A typical Bangalore resident for the past 25 years, with exposure to various cultures and lifestyles due to the vast number of people present here from all over India. The core Bangalorean's will agree with my point.

With dad being a mechanic, I was automatically inclined to the automotive field from a early age. Forget about learning from dad, he would never even let me close to the garage and he always used to tell me "Don't get your hand's dirty". Well that was a bummer, eventually completed my studies in the Automobile sector Surprise Surprise. Due to limited scope of the Automotive Industry in Bangalore, I too took the plunge and I am presently working for the IT industry.

The Itch: Although I am currently working for an IT company, I had worked with TVS for a mere 3 months and couple of other companies before I quit the industry. Never even in my wildest dreams had I imagined of owning a TVS bike. I was always a Hamara Bajaj guy,thank you P220. Ok coming back to the itch, it all started with the Dominor review by IronH4WK I was so sold to that review, that I had decided my next bike would be the D400. With it's unbelievable pricing and also the big bike look it was easy to convince my parent's to finance me.