Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 16th January 2020, 21:13   #1
BHPian

Ruminations of an ageing wannabe Biker

Ruminations of an aging wannabe Biker.

Hi Guys,

I have, for a very long time now, been thinking of sharing my thoughts in this elite cluster of motorheads. For too long, I have just sat on this thought and done nothing about it. In many ways the story of my life, until a few weeks back I just decided that enough is enough and I decided to act on this thought of mine, The result is the article below, Since it is my first attempt, I apologise for any errors in thoughts formatting, etc. and request your kind forbearance.

There comes a defining stage in everyone’s life, wherein one single incident or news could trigger off a stream of thoughts, a wave of emotions, and then suddenly, the finiteness of life hits you. This happened to me a few months back, and I sat down on a Saturday morning, staring vacantly out the window as my thoughts culminated in a stroll down Memory lane.