Old 8th October 2020, 16:48   #331

Re: The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh (page 6)

PowerDrift has just confirmed Honda CB350 pricing!

DLX base variant is ₹.1.85 lakhs Ex-showroom.

Times Drive quotes DLX Pro variant at ₹.1.90 lakhs!
The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-screenshot_20201008164525106_1.jpg  

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-20201008_165231.jpg  

Last edited by texmonster : 8th October 2020 at 16:54. Reason: Adding DLX pro prices
texmonster is online now   (10) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 16:56   #332

Some retro yumminess with the original CB350 from 1969.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-3ab3c4d10a62f9569bb87fd7335747ab.jpg

Cheers, Doc

Last edited by ebonho : 8th October 2020 at 16:58.
ebonho is offline   (9) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 18:28   #333

Yes, the prices are confirmed. Rs. 1.85 lakh for DLX and 1.90 lakh for Pro version.

From Rushlane:

Mr. Yadvinder Singh Guleria, Director – Sales & Marketing, Honda Motorcycle & Scooter India Pvt. Ltd. said, “Truly bringing in the festivities, we are happy to announce the attractive starting price of H’ness-CB350. The excellent response since the global premiere of this model is very encouraging and customers can look forward to the ultimate fun of riding the “Made in India” CB legacy this festival. With a special introductory price of INR 1.85 lac (ex-showroom, Gurugram), we are confident that H’ness-CB350 will attract the mid-size motorcycle enthusiasts.”
Further, as per this report, Honda will retail the new H’Ness CB350 via its Big Wing dealerships across India. In the first phase, only Big Wing dealers in Gurugram, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Kochi and Bhilai will sell the bike. By end of this fiscal, Honda aims to cover lot more cities across India. Price for base DLX variant is Rs 1.85 lakhs and for the top DLX PRO variant is Rs 1.9 lakhs. All prices are ex-sh.

https://www.rushlane.com/honda-cb350...-12377753.html
NH08 is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 19:05   #334

Originally Posted by texmonster View Post
DLX base variant is ₹.1.85 lakhs Ex-showroom.
Times Drive quotes DLX Pro variant at ₹.1.90 lakhs!
Good pricing by Honda. They are quoting the above prices as ex-showroom Gurugram specifically. Does this mean it’s not the pan India pricing? Introductory price means they are sure to hike their prices in a couple of months.

A five thousand increase in ex-showroom price for the dual tone paint job, traction control, Bluetooth connectivity and dual horns is very good to say the least.

Hope the CB is as good to ride as it looks. The specs of 20.8 BHP and 30 NM of torque is par for the course on paper. Interesting to see how the 30 NM torque feels on the road. Waiting for the reviews from our people after delivery.

Cyborg is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 19:22   #335

Originally Posted by Cyborg View Post
Introductory price means they are sure to hike their prices in a couple of months.
A five thousand increase in ex-showroom price for the dual tone paint job, traction control, Bluetooth connectivity and dual horns is very good to say the least.
All those who have booked should go for the DLX Pro, I would suggest, before Honda decides a price revision.

Tomorrow morning there will be a flurry of 'First impression' videos. Avoid those till you test ride the H'ness yourself.
surjaonwheelz is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 19:50   #336

Good pricing by Honda. They are quoting the above prices as ex-showroom Gurugram specifically. Does this mean it’s not the pan India pricing? Introductory price means they are sure to hike their prices in a couple of months.
Hope they don't change ex-showroom pricing state-wise. We Bangaloreans already pay the highest road tax in the country!

Traction control is standard on both models. DLX Pro gets dual-tone paint job, dual horns, Bluetooth connectivity and switch gear buttons for easy access, just above the horn button.

5k for all these is just sweet! And the introductory pricing is really the cherry on top.

The difficult part now is the 20-day wait for a test drive!
foxworkz is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 20:11   #337

The best colours are on the base, but with just a 5K difference who would want that! Features are great on the top model. It was a hard decision for me to book the DLX Pro model since I wanted single tone, but I'll live with it.
Originally Posted by surjaonwheelz View Post
All those who have booked should go for the DLX Pro, I would suggest, before Honda decides a price revision.
Old 8th October 2020, 20:35   #338

Originally Posted by Sebring View Post
The best colours are on the base, but with just a 5K difference who would want that! Features are great on the top model. It was a hard decision for me to book the DLX Pro model since I wanted single tone, but I'll live with it.
Till the 'Pearl Night Star Black' mystery is solved in DLX (Matte vs Gloss) which color did you choose in DLX Pro?

As per Honda's CB350 webpage, traction control is standard equipment! So the five grand difference is fine.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-cb350.jpg

/surjaonwheelz
surjaonwheelz is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 20:52   #339

Mine is gloss black with gray combo. But I need to see the blue/white in flesh before I pay up
Originally Posted by surjaonwheelz View Post
Till the 'Pearl Night Star Black' mystery is solved in DLX (Matte vs Gloss) which color did you choose in DLX Pro?
Sebring is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 22:10   #340

In tier-II cities like us, display bike will itself be available only on next week it seems. So probably, commencement of test rides would be by end of this month.

If any member here happen to test ride CB350, please update in detail for our benefit.

@Sebring: Is it possible to opt for colour from DLX variant even if we choose the higher variant? Please ask next time you happen to visit BigWing showroom.
Old 8th October 2020, 23:18   #341

I booked a CB350 Blue and white, Pro version with VFM Bangalore.

Now the long wait begins. This is the first time I put money down by just seeing the pictures, reading reviews, watching videos, digesting every message in this forum and not visiting the showroom and not seeing or riding the bike in person. the new Normal folks.

The wait is on, the wait is on.
groom is offline   (6) Thanks
Old 8th October 2020, 23:25   #342

Originally Posted by groom View Post
I booked a CB350 Blue and white, Pro version with VFM Bangalore.

Now the long wait begins. This is the first time I put money down by just seeing the pictures, reading reviews, watching videos, digesting every message in this forum and not visiting the showroom and not seeing or riding the bike in person. the new Normal folks.

The wait is on, the wait is on.
To me that's always been the most exciting and satisfying experience, wherein (except for my 390), every bike I've owned, my first ride on that particular model has been on my actual own bike.

The smile with the first proper crack of the throttle is just not the same if you've already ridden the same bike before your own actual one.

Congrats and all the best!

Cheers, Doc
ebonho is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 9th October 2020, 01:22   #343

Originally Posted by groom View Post
This is the first time I put money down by just seeing the pictures, reading reviews, watching videos, digesting every message in this forum and not visiting the showroom and not seeing or riding the bike in person. the new Normal
Groom, I would not recommend taking delivery of anything (bike or car) without taking a proper look and test ride (maybe multiple test rides). Reviews etc etc are always someone’s perception of the product which may or may not fit you, using them as a guideline should be the way to go. What reviews are you talking about? I don’t think any ride reviews have been posted, only look/sound videos are out till date.

New normal or not, this is one decision which may disappoint you, besides putting a hole in your pocket.

Of course, it’s your money and your decision

All the best.

Cyborg is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 9th October 2020, 10:00   #344

walkaround videos of Hness CB350

Last edited by Venkatesh : 9th October 2020 at 10:08.
Venkatesh is offline   (7) Thanks
Old 9th October 2020, 10:23   #345

That was my first question to them, and they flatly refused. This is how Honda wants it. I wish they'd done some research on colour preference
Originally Posted by texmonster View Post
@Sebring: Is it possible to opt for colour from DLX variant even if we choose the higher variant? Please ask next time you happen to visit BigWing showroom.
Sebring is offline   (1) Thanks