Old 6th September 2021, 20:13   #1006

Re: The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh

Is anyone facing weird clank from the front mud-guard over speed bumps? I checked and there does not seem to anything loose there but the noise over bumps and potholes is very annoying over otherwise smooth ride. Wondering if others are facing something similar or its just an issue with mine.
Old 6th September 2021, 20:55   #1007

Honda has launched a BigWing virtual showroom. For now, only CB350 is made available and plans are to bring in other models! A good move during these testing times I must say!

https://virtualshowroom.hondabigwing.in/
Old 6th September 2021, 20:57   #1008

Originally Posted by nerdgalore View Post
Is anyone facing weird clank from the front mud-guard over speed bumps? I checked and there does not seem to anything loose there but the noise over bumps and potholes is very annoying over otherwise smooth ride. Wondering if others are facing something similar or its just an issue with mine.
Here's the issue you are referring to and the desi jugaad! A good try by the gentleman!
Old 7th September 2021, 09:38   #1009

Finally managed to install RE Meteor visor on my CB 350. Though it was not as straight forward installation as I had initially thought, I am happy with the outcome. The clamps which came with the visor were oversized so did not fit on the CB 350's forks. I had to order a smaller set from Amazon and with lots of elbow grease, finished the install. The new clamps looks skinny but are holding pretty well with no vibrations. Here is the final result.
@nerdgalore thanks for sharing, this is very important when riding on open roads. If possible a detailed step by step process for mounting the visor will be helpful. The set up looks clean and well Integrated.
Raghunath Singh is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th September 2021, 12:40   #1010

Originally Posted by Raghunath Singh View Post
If possible a detailed step by step process for mounting the visor will be helpful. The set up looks clean and well Integrated.
You can refer the following video to know the step by step details of fixing the Meteor flyscreen.

The screen is just for the looks, not much wind protection. For that you can try the larger meteor windshield. Also, Carbon Racing is launching the small windshield soon, their Instagram page recently displayed the finished products ready to be launched. That should be an easier fit.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-img_20210904_074828__01.jpg
sreejithsin is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 7th September 2021, 20:24   #1011

Lots of report of CB350 struggling at high altitude. Issue seems to be in air to fuel ratio delivered to engine by ECU.

At high altitude, air become thin, oxygen percentage also decreases. In that case, air/fuel ratio must become lean by mixing less fuel in the air. In fuel injected bikes this is done automatically by the feedback of oxygen sensor.

Honda is aware of this problem and working on ECU (remapping) update for the same.

Meanwhile those who face this issue at high altitude , can do this juggad shown in the video. Pl. note this is temp. solution is suggested by Honda only for the high altitude and must not be used for normal driving.

Declaimer: Following video seems to be genuine but do this juggad only after consulting Honda authority.

Last edited by IP_Man : 7th September 2021 at 20:31. Reason: Additional info.
Old 7th September 2021, 23:46   #1012

Originally Posted by vinair View Post
Here's the issue you are referring to and the desi jugaad! A good try by the gentleman!
Hi @Vinair, Did I miss a link or video in your post?

@nerdgalore thanks for sharing, this is very important when riding on open roads. If possible a detailed step by step process for mounting the visor will be helpful. The set up looks clean and well Integrated.
Sorry I did not document the entire process. I got the visor from RE, it comes with everything needed for mounting, you just need to assemble it. I would suggest having a allen key set at hand as you would need it. The only thing which is not a direct fit are the fork clamps which are oversized for CB350. I have posted a link previously for the ones I had ordered from Amazon. I also got pair of SS allen bolts (ones that came with the clamps were too short) from a local hardware store as they look aesthetically pleasing compared to the standard hex bolts. Align everything accordingly and tighten. Trust me its pretty straight forward, it's just the alignment which takes some trial and error. One important thing is to ensure the clamps do not fowl with the tank when you turn the handlebars so do take note of that.
Mind you the visor is purely cosmetic and provides next to none protection from wind blast. Happy DIY

Last edited by Aditya : 8th September 2021 at 16:29. Reason: Back to back posts merged
Old 8th September 2021, 06:43   #1013

Hi @Vinair, Did I miss a link or video in your post?
Oh my! here it is mate -

Saw an update on Carbon Racing FB page. CB350 and CB350 RS windscreens are production-ready now and believe it should be made available on their website soon. Suggest taking a look at it as it's designed for the CB series specifically and generally have found their quality to be satisfactory.

The short video uploaded on FB showed the windscreen design to be slightly different from the one they have on their website currently.

Last edited by Aditya : 8th September 2021 at 16:29. Reason: Back to back posts merged
vinair is offline   (2) Thanks
Old 8th September 2021, 20:06   #1014

Thanks. This is a super simple DIY
I am going to get some rubber washers and try this out.
Old 9th September 2021, 08:35   #1015

Hi guys.
1.My bike is having wobbling on the front end at speeds of 80-90kmph.Has anyone else faced this issue?
2.The spare parts is an issue atleast in Delhi region.
Be it brake pads or air filter, they are not in supply. The only answer i get from them is "Sir, order pe laga h". I am having second thoughts about how long I am gonna keep this bike.
Old 9th September 2021, 15:46   #1016

Originally Posted by manojsolanki87 View Post
Hi guys.
1.My bike is having wobbling on the front end at speeds of 80-90kmph.Has anyone else faced this issue?
2.The spare parts is an issue atleast in Delhi region.
Be it brake pads or air filter, they are not in supply. The only answer i get from them is "Sir, order pe laga h". I am having second thoughts about how long I am gonna keep this bike.
Get your front alloy wheel checked for balancing. That might be the culprit.

These are basic spares. I don't know how Honda can go so wrong with their availability considering the bikes are built in Manesar itself.
Note to self - stock some basic spares when available.
nerdgalore is offline   (1) Thanks
Old 7th October 2021, 22:46   #1017
JLS

Friends,
I have booked CB350, and it is available in ready stock.
However I came to know that dealership has stock of March /April 21 manufactured bikes.

Should I be concerned about six month old manufactured bike, and wait for new stock to come (unknown when it will come), or go ahead with delivery?

Another concern, suddenly I am realizing that, whether I am making mistake in buying such a slow moving vehicle?

Can any one suggest any issues I may face getting a vehicle stocked for 6 months at dealer ?
Also, friends, if some of you could share, when you bought and what was the mfg month?

Quick response needed, planned to take delivery on Saturday originally.

Thanks in advance

JLS

Last edited by JLS : 7th October 2021 at 22:55.
Old 8th October 2021, 05:59   #1018

No, not a problem at all. But they should have newer vehicles in stock, I'm surprised that they don't. Nevertheless, do your pre-delivery inspection. If you found the vehicle slow moving, why buy it at all? Unless you're completely convinced don't go for it
Originally Posted by JLS View Post
However I came to know that dealership has stock of March /April 21 manufactured bikes. Another concern, suddenly I am realizing that, whether I am making mistake in buying such a slow moving vehicle?
Old 24th October 2021, 21:15   #1019

Your Highness arrives
The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-whatsapp-image-20211024-15.33.17.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-whatsapp-image-20211024-15.33.19.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-whatsapp-image-20211024-15.33.20.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-whatsapp-image-20211024-15.33.211.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-whatsapp-image-20211024-15.33.21.jpeg

Thanks to Mr Ashish from Axis Honda Kanpur, the entire process was smooth and hasslefree.

Rode it for around 50 kms, my initial impression

It is bigger in person than in in pictures,good build and paint quality.

Super smooth engine with a throaty bassy exhaust, especially the idle note. Gear shifts are smooth.

Gear ratios are tall, 5th for examples lugs the engine if the speeds are below 62~63.

You never feel the weight of the bike, it feels agile despite ticking the scale at 181kgs, high speed manners are excellent.

Good amount of tech on offer even on base variant, dual channel ABS, traction control, USB charging socket (5V, 1.5A). MID has lots of info, but DLX vesrions require using the console mounted buttons to scroll through them.

Seats are good but cushioning could have been better.

Wished the engine was power coated than painted.

Not a big fan of the indicator cum DRLs, can be confusing for oncoming traffic.

MID shows some great FE numbers, even if they are off by 2~3kmpl, it still turns out to be frugal.

Will keep on updating.

Ciao.
HEMIOrange is offline   (3) Thanks
Old 26th October 2021, 13:12   #1020

Hi everyone! Honda has introduced a line of official BigWing-branded luggage for the CB350 twins. This includes saddle bags, a small seat bag, and a magnetic tank bag. They've also introduced a set of seat covers for the two bikes.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-20211026_1108100101.jpeg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-img20211026wa0035.jpg

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-20211026_110857.jpg

I picked up the small seat bag, priced at ₹1149. Will post a detailed review of it once I fit it on my bike. Cheers!

Edit: Adding a screenshot of a story posted on Honda BigWing Calicut's Instagram page.

The Honda H'ness CB350, priced at Rs. 1.90 lakh-20211026_124527.jpg

Last edited by Turbojc : 26th October 2021 at 13:15.
Turbojc is offline   (6) Thanks