Old 3rd August 2007, 16:12   #46

any other mods i have missed you are welcome to remind me i am not getting the NOS for the power i will have at the end of all these mods should defeat the p180 & karizma easily and should compete with p200.

here are the links to my moded ride, i call it DIRE-TAURUS!
the DIRE means DEADLY and TAURUS is BULL. its a sleeping bull and once provoked it STARTS THE MASSACRE!

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00721_175376[/COLOR]

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00723_175377[/COLOR]

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00732_175378[/COLOR]

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00739_175379[/COLOR]

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00745_175383[/COLOR]

[COLOR=#0047be]http://imajr.com/DSC00747_175384[/COLOR]

Last edited by rider60 : 3rd August 2007 at 16:14.
Old 3rd August 2007, 16:34   #47

hey Yash, now am feeling guilty why I turned down your offer of having a test ride of your bike that day :P Anyways, looking forward to see you and your bike this Sunday.... Regarding the mods, the plugs don't really help, so you can begin initially with the air filter (& jetting), rear disk, and yeah porting and polishing. But I would suggest you to go in for the porting after the initial filter and jetting. Take it slowly and as you go with the mods, you can notice the change in the performance yourself. So enjoy working your bike up step by step and meanwhile, you will learn a lot too

Regarding the cosmetic mods, for the tires, I don't know much on that, just would say, don't go for REALLY huge tires making your bike look ricer. Don't put an engine cowl, as your engine is air cooled, the cowl will obstruct the air intake plus I personally feel the cowls spoil the look of the bike. You could have an open chain, but I have no idea about the lubrication, etc etc. Pop in the new Sports Unicorn's Back Alloys and do take off the saree guard (unless some elderly woman rides pillion) and you could even consider black matte finishing your engine too.

Sagar
Old 3rd August 2007, 17:47   #48

hey sphinx i am trying to achieve the naked roadster look so no engine cowls for me. i already told you i am looking at the tyre specs of p200 not more ok.
the idea of getting the engine with a black mat is good i put some thought into it!

and no chain cover removals they screw around with the chain's lubrication.
Old 4th August 2007, 00:23   #49

Originally Posted by rider60 View Post
a rear disk-break

a better speedometer set that would suit the look of my bike for i am trying hard to make it look like the naked roadsters like the honda hornet or the twister.
hey yash!!
you are at it so fast, i thought you would be happy with the cosmetic mods for now, i.e. tyres and alloys.

phew!!!, with those kind of mods, what are you aiming??? "speed run 2008" ???

anyways, do check out the desi version of ABS if you are going in for a rear disc, i think it will cost you around 1000/-.
Old 4th August 2007, 02:27   #50

dude raj kkr2k2 where so i find this desi version of abs?

bhai i am going to complete all these mods step by step in time, but i have just made the list not zeroed on them all, i will mod as per the need depending on the feedback from my bike!

Last edited by rider60 : 4th August 2007 at 02:34.
Old 5th October 2007, 03:36   #51

Buddy if ur looking for a Good tuner for ur Bike, contact Shiva @ 9841326266 (Vadapalani, Chennai) ..... I got my Uni Tuned by Him -
Chk the link to view the pics of my Modified Uni

[COLOR=#003399]http://www.xbhp.com/talkies/showthread.php?t=13645[/COLOR]
Old 7th October 2007, 13:42   #52

Originally Posted by rider60 View Post
well i have finally begin moda on my unicorn!

here are the pics of the initial mods and the list awaiting for the bike is as follows

a k&N rc-1060 hopefully

crab jetting

a tectrac xhaust system

engine boring to increase the cc to 165cc not more than that!

a port job

alloys hopefully p200's along with p200's tyre specs if they dont fit will i will definately get the karizma's alloys along with the disk plate that looks big.

a rear disk-break

a better speedometer set that would suit the look of my bike for i am trying hard to make it look like the naked roadsters like the honda hornet or the twister.
Okay, you are planning to increase the cc to 165. What pistons do you plan to use??

IMO, a rear disc brake is an overkill on Indian bikes. It doesn't serve any purpose, apart from looks perhaps, until your bike is capable of some serious accelaration and top whack (which Indian bikes are not) A good front disc is sufficient, since the ideal brake distribution between the front and rear should be 70:30. You will shell out close to 8K for the rear disc assembly.
Old 9th October 2007, 22:14   #53

rider 60> As for Unicorn 100/70 is the max for the rear without mod.
Old 10th October 2007, 02:38   #54

performance changes right? did anyone mention weight loss program. Strip the bike of some unwanted parts / plastics etc. Loose some of its weight it'll help a bit.
Old 11th October 2007, 18:14   #55

@rider whats your odo reading man,
how much did the k&n filter cost you

EDIT: which rear discs are you planning to put on the p220's.

Last edited by praJEEP : 11th October 2007 at 18:26.
Old 13th October 2007, 03:03   #56

You can contact Shiva @ 09841326266 in Vadapalani, Chennai for best Bike Modes & tuning
Old 16th October 2007, 17:53   #57

Ok just went thru this post.....what interested me is someone saying the cbzx cam retro fitting in the uni........whats the price?

What other changes are there with the xtreme engine apart frm the cam?
Old 18th October 2007, 03:42   #58

challo bhai i have finally found and put in a set of mags for my bike suppose to be one of the best mags available in India they say!

here are the pics of my bike.

Last edited by rider60 : 18th October 2007 at 03:47.
Old 18th October 2007, 04:32   #59

Old 18th October 2007, 04:41   #60