Team-BHP > Motorbikes
Register New Topics New Posts Top Thanked Team-BHP FAQ

Search this Thread
Old 21st December 2020, 18:05   #1

Saya - My RE Continental GT650 Carbon Edition!

Considering this is my first post, I will start off introducing myself and then Saya (Continental GT650)

I am Srinivas and I currently live in Pune. I am an mechanical engineer by profession with a keen interest for anything automotive. Outside my day job, I enjoy riding/driving, customization (DIY as much as I can) and photography as a hobby. I currently own a 2019 GT650, 2018 Africa twin and a 2011 Polo 1.6 (Polo 6r) and a 2006 CR-V 2.4 AT AWD (wife's car)

Now, about my continental GT650 and my journey from when I bought it to her transformation to Saya

I always had an affinity to cafe racers and liked the body style of the RE Continental GT. However, until the 650 twins were launched I was not too impressed by previous generation, especially the engine. After reading about the RE twins, I was impressed with what they achieved and decided to book the bike (Ice Queen) on 25th Jan 2019 and then went to check out the bike in person @ Siddh Auto on the 26th (I know this sounds back wards, but I had already made up my mind ). They did not have any GT's for test ride so I ended up testing the Interceptor and was immediately impressed on how smooth and linear the engine response was. It was clear that this was not a typical RE. It was refined and well built.

The bike arrived at the dealer on 8th Feb (thanks to nitrogary and his contacts). I took delivery a few days later. Picture below is from following weekend at nitrogary's farm house. You can see him and his GS1200 in the background here.
Saya - My RE Continental GT650 Carbon Edition!-img_20190216_124912.jpg